We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #49 of 6,596 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I loved the buffet breakfast, a delicous start to the day with every thing you could wish for for breakfast! Great rooms with fantastic veiws. Excellent facilities, the spa, steam room and sauna are super! Really good service, over all a very enjoyable Stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19musicmad97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel during your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in Beijing.
Yours truly,

Vlad Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

We just completed our 3rd stay at this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels over the years, and as a HiltonHonors Diamond level, I have stayed in a lot of Hiltons! (-: This hotel, and esp. its Executive Center, ranks amongst the best experienced. There is a young staff at this hotel, and maybe it is that enthusiasm of youth and eagerness to do a good job that makes dealings so pleasant!
As other reviewers have said, this hotel is a somewhat further from the business district and major shopping markets, but it is very close to Tea Street, the West Rail Station (trains to Xi'an/terracotta warriors leave from here), the Capital Museum (we've got to visit it next time!) and the Beijing zoo (and its clothing markets!). When the new Subway line #7 is finished in the next year or two, I heard a stop will be within a block or two from the hotel.
By the way, some reviewers have complained that they could not get the air conditioning to work. Note that the LCD control panel has a "snowflake" symbol for air conditioning. There is a similar-looking "starburst" symbol for just air circulation. Possibly, that might be the problem.

Room Tip: Sign up for the free HiltonHonors program
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikequanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Dear Mikequanca,

We were very pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to provide exceptional levels of service and we are all thrilled when we manage to satisfy our guests, especially our esteemed and most loyal Hhonors Members. We will pass on your commendations to the team to serve as motivation for them to continue doing the good work that they do.

As you kindly indicated, we are hoping to see the new Subway line completed that would have a station within walking distance from the hotel. We hope it will be another good reason for you to visit us again.

Finally, we have already taken action further to your very valid advice to other travellers on how to use the Air Conditioning in our rooms. We have ordered clear and visible instructions that will soon be added right above every in-room digital control.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours truly,

Vlad Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I definitly recommend to any one who is a new comer to beijing,the rooms are cosy and the swimming pool was my favourite Yet the air condition system for pool area is really ww1 system especially during winter which is very cold ,sauna was also broken,Yet Nothing would ease from my memorable stay in Double Three.

Room Tip: Do Not Miss The Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persia1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.
We were delighted to read that you loved our brand’s iconic “Sweet Dreams” bedding. We pay a very close attention to the rest of our guests, especially when their program in Beijing is as busy as yours was !
We will certainly share your comments with our team members as a testimony that our guests do take notice of their good work and to serve as motivation for them to continue doing the good work that they do.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Beijing
Yours truly,
Vlad Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We were a group of 32 people stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. We all felt that the hotel was fabulous and many good facilities. The food was great and staff were very friendly who made our stay so welcome - A* hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on our service. We were pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed our team and facilities at Doubletree by Hilton, Beijing. We all feel very proud to have deserved your compliments.
Hoping to meet you in person when you travel again to Beijing, I remain
Yours truly,
Vlad Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Had 3 days here following a cruise. Had a long wait to check in and had not realised this was because the previous occupants had been allowed a late check out to 4pm despite normal check in time of 2pm. Eventually went into different rooms, still on the exec floor. The rooms were spacious and comfortable but the aircon appeared incapable of reducing the overnight temperature as far as we would have liked. Reporting this had no effect.
We used the exec lounge and the staff there were charming and efficient,
Our emailed request to the hotel to send us the name and address of the hotel in Chinese elicited no response.
Good breakfasts with a lot of choice.
Overall staff friendly and professional with a little tweaking of the loose ends this could be really excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on our service. We appreciate your comments as it is only through feedback from our esteemed guests that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and service quality.
We took good note of your comments on the air conditioning in your room. It is true that, this year in particular, the transition from winter to spring has been very short, leaving little time for our AC units to turn from heating to cooling. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations on this particular point and believe we will try our utmost to find a more appropriate resolution when facing the same issue again in Fall this year and Spring next.
The fact that your e-mail to us never received a response is a real concern to me. Would you mind sending me (at vlad.reyes@hilton.com) more details, such as the date and the address you used ?
On a more positive note, I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the other aspects of your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Beijing. In the meantime, I remain
Yours truly,
Vlad Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

The food was excellent, the rooms were alway clean when we got back. Really enjoyed it. The swimming pool was a bit cold but the sauna and steam room were good.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

The Doubletree surpassed all of my previous experiences in hotels around the world. The facilities were superb, particularly the rooftop garden, gym and pool. The breakfast selection catered for everyone's wants and needs and the staff went beyond the call of duty to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Coming from someone as picky and demanding as myself, it is quite a testament for me to say that I cannot find fault with this fantastic hotel. I strongly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2011

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Northern Capital of the Middle Empire !
What a gratifying compliment thank you ! We are striving hard to make our guests’ stay as relaxing and rewarding as possible and are definitely thrilled when we succeed to do so.
We hope you’ll find another opportunity to further discover Beijing and enjoy the facilities and services of our hotel.
Yours Truly,
Vlad Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,596 in Beijing
1,617 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#34 of 6,596 in Beijing
2,986 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#57 of 6,596 in Beijing
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#66 of 6,596 in Beijing
2,545 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing

Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Beijing
#30 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#38 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#40 Business Hotel in Beijing
#45 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $92 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 541
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing