We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orange Hotel Beijing Yayun Village
Ranked #199 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Great location close to subway and within walking distance of the Olympic stadium although it is a longish walk. Very clean, modern with little snacks supplied to each room in the evening. Each room came with a pet goldfish. Stayed there a few times and would definately use it again. Its a real bargain. Restaurant next door is pretty good too.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jackit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    261
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
13
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Traveled to Beijing in Oct 2009. Stayed in Orange hotels for 3 nights. the room is clean but relatively small. But it is not an issue. 1st night i felt that the pillow has some smell, have requested to change it. after that is fine.
5 mins walking distance to MRT station. There is one Nine head eagle (九头鹰) restaurants beside this hotel, it served delicious food. with hotel card can get 10% discount. I recommend it to those who stay at orange to try it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We intially had stayed at the Orange Hotel in Hangzhou and was impressed with the price, cleanliness and service at this hotel. The hotel in Hangzhou was new so it is very clean.

We tried the same Orange hotel in Beijing near the Water Cube. The price cannot be beat. $29 US for regular room or $33 for a larger Deluxe room. This is a bargain considering the other hotels we were at before. The service people are excellent. We wanted noodles and they walked us to the restaurant nearby. They do not speak English very well so you are on your own with any lengthy or customize requests. I used Google translate and show them the chinese display for customize requests. They will get you taxi, write places in Chinese for the taxi for you to go to.

The room is large; Larger then the Comfort Inn in the US. Clean, but not ultra clean; Similar to Comfort Inn. The bed is hard by my standard so be aware of hard matress. They do not provide breakfast, but drop off pastries and milk cartons at night for breakfast. There is wired and wireless Internet in each room. There is not a supermarket nearby, but they sell waters, juice, etc at the front desk. We walk half to 3/4 of a mile to Wu-Mart (similar to Walmart) for juice, fresh milk, yogurt, chips, water, cookies, crackers, etc. Wu-mart has a second floor that sells electronics and pretty much anything you need for a house hold. Our kids like Pizza so a Pizza Hut is a 20 minutes walk or 10 RMB with a Taxi. To go to Pearl market on taxi, the cost 40 RMB. To go to Silk market, the price is 40 RMB. There is some traffic during lunch and also between 6-7 pm pending the direction that you are going to with the taxi.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuvToTravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We stayed in the hotel during Paralympics and it was excellent for that since it is very close to the stadiums (cca 2,5km).
It is also very close to the metro and bus station (cca 500 meters), but taxi is very cheap and if you have address in Chinese it is very good option. From the hotel to downtown you will need approximately 30min which will cost around 40 RMB.
The hotel is new and very clean, but the receptionists did not speak English so we had problems communicating with them.
Hotel does not offer breakfast, but every night we were getting some bakery products, milk, and tea (free of charge).If you want to drink some good coffee you can find it in hotel Tibet (100m).
We paid 30 Euro for 2 people in deluxe room and I believe it is excellent value.
If I was going to Beijing again I would stay in this hotel since the ratio of price and service are very good.

  • Liked — price & cleaniness
  • Disliked — reception desk (do not speak english)
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mrkvicasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Asian Games Village
Beijing Tibet Hotel
Beijing Tibet Hotel
#394 of 6,474 in Beijing
93 reviews
Asian Games Village
Changbaishan International Hotel
Changbaishan International Hotel
#699 of 6,474 in Beijing
92 reviews
Asian Games Village
North Star Continental Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asian Games Village
V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
Asian Games Village
Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
Asian Games Village
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
#528 of 6,474 in Beijing
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hotel Beijing Yayun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hotel Beijing Yayun Village

Property: Orange Hotel Beijing Yayun Village
Address: No.200 Beiyuan Road, Anyuan East Li, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100029, China
Location: China > Beijing > Asian Games Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the neighborhood of the Olympic Games Village, the Hotel is within walking distance to the National Stadium (the Bird’s Nest) and National Aquatics Centre (the Water Cube). The nearest subway station is only 500m away, guests can easily go to the very heart of Beijing, the Forbidden City within 20min, and there is only 25 min drive to the airport. Many restaurants in different cuisines nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Orange Hotel Beijing Yayun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing