We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was invited to this excepetionel Place in Bejing”

Quanjude Roast Duck (Wangfujing)
Ranked #30 of 12,627 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Rastatt
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I was invited to this excepetionel Place in Bejing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

At this time, it was still my potential client, now he is my client who invited me to this wonderful place. A perfect grilled duck and a lot others very tasty dishes where presented along the round table. It was my perfect beginning of a great partnership in Beijing and China. The food was very good, lucky me that my clients are Chinese and they did an excellent choice out of the great menu. I hope very much they will bring me again to this great place. very recommendable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jörg-Achim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    321
    177
    70
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
180 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Much better than last time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Initially, i did not want to eat in this resto again even with its historic reputation (established 1864) coz our experience was not good the last time we ate there about 7 years ago. This time, they serve other nice food instead of just Peking duck and their Peking duck dish is much better now, not as much fat as before.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best roasted duck in Beijing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have been to many places but nothing to compare to the original Quanjude. I went many years ago and came back just in November 2012 again... I should have come more often and not try others!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gourmet_Traveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
“first time ate beijing roast duck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

It was my first time to go to that typical restaurant to have bejing roast duck with 3 friends. But really disappointed me, cuz It was tooooo expensive and the service was slow and not professional. i don‘t think beijing roast duck is delicious there. We spent almost 1200yuan on that meal, but no one was really satisfied with the food. I prefer to have beijing roast duck in big peer restaurant, cuz it is unexpensive and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Vissionguoxin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good. Not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Highlight was having chef carve duck at our table, and getting the certificate of the duck.
Duck skin was crispy and fatty, just the way it ought to be. Baobing were thin and chewy. Duck itself was fine, surprisingly less succulent than I expected it to be.
Lowlight was service bordering on rude, contemptuous, and derisive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1kMileageRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quanjude Roast Duck (Wangfujing)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing