We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is soso. great decor, they spent 25M USD on decor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lan Club

Lan Club
Ranked #515 of 12,604 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Guomao
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food is soso. great decor, they spent 25M USD on decor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Personally don't like the decor, a place you only go there once is enough. food is very expensive, but not worth the price. but if you're visiting there for the first time, it's still worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank NilesHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    15
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super cool and extra chic place in Beijing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have been to LAN Club for dinner and party several times, it is one of the most famous restaurant and bars in Beijing, actually my last year birthday party was there, it is designed by Phillpe Starck, an awsome place and very differnet from other restaunts and bars. The service is good, the waiters are cute, I like, lol. My most favorite dish is gongbao shrimp, yummy!!!The cocktail is very good also, if you are a lady, Lan Martin is definitly a good choice. If you are a man, they have a very exlusive cigar bar, my favorite venue, where my last birthday party was hold, and very private, I really hope I have some celebrities friends, lol.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stage show was pleasing and a great add to the food. Decor is over the top and to die for. Every room has a different theme. Like visiting a Hollywood set.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beijinggul X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
975 reviews
800 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,033 helpful votes
“For a big laugh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Hip place with over-the-top, extravagant decor. The food is not great, but quite good. So, worth going at least once for amusement!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A spectacular rip off”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Talk about style over substance and aggressive business model. Ok, the décor is spectacular/flashy: Old Europe, eclectic, with a maze of rooms of differing functions. Zarastro in London did that 20 years ago.
The food was terrible and expensive; and please pay the waiter in advance, cash only! Then there is the classic trick of staff clearing unfinished drinks off the tables: I went to toilet and my half-finished beer was gone when I returned. Of course some of the staff's English is bad enough to claim incomprehension when one complains.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UKLouLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lan Club also viewed

Beijing, China
Beijing, China
 
Beijing, China
 

Been to Lan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing