We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
3
22
17
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
22
17
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my husband for 1 night during our year long trip travelling the World. We decided on this hotel at short notice as we were in the local area so didn't do any prior Tripadvisor research. On arrival at reception we were told that they didn't accept foreigners (We are from the UK) without an English speaking guide. Luckily we were booked onto a Great Wall of China trip the following day so told them our guide would be along in the morning. After a few whispers between 3 members of staff (no idea why as we can't speak mandarin) and copious suspicious looks later they reluctantly decided to give us a room. However, we were informed that they only had one room left and it was a case of take it or leave it. We were so exhausted from travelling we decided to take the room for 1 night then be on our way. (How bad can it be right?).

The room: Firstly, we noticed that our room was the only room without a number! On opening the door we were greeted by a carpet that looked like it had been saturated in what one could only describe as a drum of oil, there was no bathroom (we were told to use the communal one at the end of the corridor), the room consisted of a bed and a cupboard only with the cupboard containing the cleaning products for the whole hotel! It soon became apparent that we had been given THE STORE ROOM for a hotel room! Absolutely disgusting as we paid more for this room than the other guests had paid for their rooms due to the *foreigner rates* they enforce onto non-Chinese citizen.

Check out: At 12pm sharp (to the exact minute) we had a receptionist banging hell out of the door shouting you have to leave now, you have to leave now! We left the room and went to reception to pick up our passports to carry on with our travels. They made us wait in reception while the room and was completely searched and everything was checked over. 15 mins went by and the hotel manager came over accusing us of being thieves! He said we had stole an electronic mosquito deterrent that was plugged into the wall and would not be giving our passports back. While arguing with the reception staff, a message came over the radio from the cleaning staff saying they had found it in the cupboard and we could be let go.

We are a married couple who own our own home in the UK and were in the middle of a year long trip travelling the World. Here, we were treated like homeless, poor criminals.

DO NOT STAY HERE! Instead stay at Jin Jiang Inn just down the road (fabulous hotel).

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

THE ROOM: This hotel is in desperate need of repair. The doors on the bathroom are hard to close because they are rotten and have mold on them. Another major issue, there is no refrigerator in the hotel room, and the room smells like smoke. The walls are old and you can see the dirt and notice that they probably have not been painted in at least 10 years or more.

AMENITIES: None. Besides having an on-site store. No frills no thrills. You get what you pay for. Another plus is the location to the Pearl Shopping Market (right next door).

CUSTOMER SERVICE: Despite the language barrier, the staff tried very hard to accommodate us and assist in any manner possible. They were friendly and can not be blamed for the substandard appearance of the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dee2sxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in the month of September. Although some of the reception staff spoke very little English they were very friendly. There is a shop on the ground floor of the hotel so you may buy snacks, water, cigarettes, and other food anytime.
The hotel is old and the room we stayed as well as the bathroom needs serious renovation. The door to the room and the bathroom door did not close properly so one had to make a good effort to close the rotten door of the bathroom (see the picture). The strange smell in the room was permanent during our stay; we thought it was because of bad air ventilation in the bathroom. The hotel has no issue in term of cleanliness; we had regular room service during our stay.
The hotel is close to Temple of Heaven, there are many eateries nearby including a small halal (Muslim) restaurant at 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel (walk towards the west from the hotel on Fahuasi road). Tiantang Dongmen metro station at 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
The best thing about this hotel is its location and high speed Wi-Fi. The speed of WIFI was by far the best when compared to the other hotels during our trip to China.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherzod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is pretty close to the temple of the temple of heaven and its metro station (around 5-10min walk), so it is practical to visit Beijing.
The quality of the hotel was pretty good, a little smelly at first, but it went away after opening the windows.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chougron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed 5 nights recently and couldn't be more satisfied. The room was cosy, not the biggest ever, but convenient. Most importantly, clean and warm. Room service was done every day thoroughly. Staff were very helpful. In Beijing it is pretty difficult to find someone who speaks English so asked for the receptionists help quite often. They were patient and always ready to help, even made phone calls as I wouldn't have been able to do so (language barrier...).
Absolutely convenient location, by the Temple of Heaven, subway links etc...
So highly recommend to stay here during your visit to Beijing!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews