We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay.”

Zhongdu Taihe Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beijing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zhongdu Taihe Hotel
Ranked #2,666 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed December 25, 2013

flew to Beijing back on June 2012 and stay at this one. huge room enuff to put my family of 4 comfortably. sick of the bfast as 5 days repeating the same food. but really comfortable enuff overall. might consider staying here again but will bring additional food for bfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZettyEzhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is ok to me..Since we are Malaysian, don't expect the breakfast menu is same as our home country..s long s it's halal it's served for majority muslim tourist, to me, that's gud enough.
One thing for sure, most of hotel in China ie; Beijing & Shanghai doesn't provide English speaking staff. Thus, its better to find English Speaking Local Guide which can interprate on ur behalf..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zactpgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights (26 march 2012 - 3 april 2012). My room was on the 7th floor, I thought it was a standard room or something (didn't know exactly because it was already managed by the travel agent). Once I opened the door, me and my friend. which was also my room partner, just got our face frowned. "Well, I think it's match the price", she said. One thing to concern, none of their employees could speak in English nor understand the conversation in English. That's terrible, for sure. I had my key lost once and I had to draw it to explain what was happened, instead of telling them in English.

Another reason not to stay in this hotel are their menu for breakfast. They have the constant menu for every single day. We have not a lot of choices. Almost of their foods and beverages are too watery. That's too bad. My friends were prefer to make their own breakfast instead of having breakfast in the hotel's restaurant.

Well, you know my opinion, this hotel is a big not recommende if you couldn't speak Chinese and need a halal food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadzifahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Just back from an awesome trip to Beijing! About 70 of us stayed here as a group for 10 days. Property is tired/worn and needs upgrades soon! Our room was" ok" but some of our friends had mold in their showers and rooms had spots on the carpet, dirty marks on walls etc. No face cloths in bathrooms and some rooms had hair dryers and some didn't. Our air conditioning didn't work but others had it . No irons or fridges. Breakfast was the same for the 10 days-all chinese food but had coffee with milk, no fruit, no western food. Bottled water, pop, and juice was for sale in the cooler at the front desk. The beds were VERY hard, like sleeping on a 2 by 4!! Ask for extra blankets and make a bigger mattress for yourself!! I brought instant coffee, creamers,sugar, mugs, instant oatmeal, cup-a soup etc from Canada as there are only kettles in the room.If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the street noise and contant honking of horns!! We had a wonderful experience in Beijing so the hotel was ok because the rest made up for it!! Go to Beijing and the Great Wall, Ming tombs, shop, eat and have fun!!! You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Room would be an average 3* for Beijing but a 2* for Canadians
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottygal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 12, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,516 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,646 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,486 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhongdu Taihe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhongdu Taihe Hotel

Address: No.21 Lianhuachi South Lane, Fengtai District, Beijing 100055, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,666 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing