We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zhong An Inn Beijing Andingmen
Ranked #2,659 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed August 22, 2012

It was a basic hotel room. 15min walk from Andingmen subway station. The room was two single bed room and the only negative thing was that the beds were like rocks. Very uncomfortable to sleep. Otherwise, the room was clean and it served us well. The stuff didn't speak very good English, but that's very common in Beijing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

The room we booked has lots of mosquitos and the the shower stall leaked water which flooded the bathroom (water seal is old and broken). Called the housekeeping people twice to fix it but the problem was still there. Finally, the hotel changed an ONE BED ROOM for us from our previous two single bed room. When asking if there was any price compensation for this inconvenience, the front desk girl angrily responded saying "NO! That's it!" meaning what else more do you greedy piece of junk want?

Howard Hong

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I just got back from visiting beijing and staying at this Inn for 3 nights. I would'nt say I was picky at all. I live in China ,so i am familiar with how unclean things are here normally. however, i have NEVER stayed anywhere like this and hopefully never will again. so dirty. the bathroom was disgusting. i cannot even describe the smell.like urine and dirty stagnant water.
the bedroom part was fairly clean but dang that place needed to be scrubbed!if I had not prepaid beforehand I would have never stayed there after I saw the room/bathroom.I wanted to take pics but it was just so gross i could'nt make myself look at it more than i had too.eeeek.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthapaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here 7 nights Sept. 27-Oct 4, 2011. Booked King room. The Good: about 15-18 minute walk from Andingmen Rd. subway station to hotel pulling luggage (tip: use subway exit "B", this will put you on the same side of road the hotel is located to avoid having to climb overhead crosswalk). Free disposable slippers. Ample bathroom amenities (toothbrush and mini toothpaste, combs, shower cap, soap, shampoo/body wash dispenser). Good shower, western style toilet, HOT water, great water pressure and dual shower heads. Tea kettle for making instant coffee, etc. Refrigerator that stays powered when away from room, a BIG plus! Nice pillows, clean sheets and nicely made with thin down comforter. Room was spacious, opening window and climate control. The Bad: THE BED is like sleeping on a rock!!, Other facts: Electronic key card supplied (extra deposit (100rmb cash) required at check-in, returned upon check-out). . Walls are thin but room wasn't too noisy. Breakfast is offered for 15rmb at hotel restaurant (never tried). They do not supply any coffee or tea or bottled water, but nearby grocery mart sells instant coffee for 1 rmb each. ONLY wired internet in the room (worked fairly well). Room was spacious, has lots of English labels on light switches, etc. Hotel has convenience store area, but way over-priced. Between hotel and subway there are a few places to eat (Chinese noodles, Bakery foods, etc), as well as western food (KFC, McDonald's, Pizza-Hut). If you want a location convenient to the subway and budget price, then I recommend this hotel. If bed was softer would rate 4 stars.

Room Tip: From airport take express train for 25rmb each, transfer to subway line 2 then two stops later (2r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you're looking for a clean, accessible and affordable spot to stay in Beijing, this is the place. They have a friendly staff that appreciates your business and a subway station about 1km away. You won't find shops or restaurants close by...If you're looking for a busy scene, this hotel is not for you. The main reason we chose this place was the great price. We got what we expected, and a little more.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Plus. There was a breakfast buffet of Chinese food that was so good and filling I needed to eat no lunch. The bathroom and shower were comfortable, and when one showered, not everything got wet, as happens in some Chinese bathrooms. The price was quite reasonable, and the hotel was 2 blocks from the Temple of Earth, and 3 blocks from a subway.

Minus. The room was quiet, except one could overhear everything in the next room. So depending on neighboring guests, it was quiet or noisy. Only one public computer in the lobby. The hotel was hidden from the main street by a huge building, so it was hard to find. When I asked about laundry, I was informed they charged by the piece; for 20 socks they wanted 100 Yuan. Instead I bought 7 new pair for 40 Yuan.

Overall. Though this was only one subway stop from that of the Drum Tower, the neighborhood had far fewer foreigners. Nevertheless, the shopkeepers were friendly to me, even though I spoke almost no Chinese. One gal from the hotel reception left her post to help me purchase train tickets across the street. She was extremely helpful and knew English. Her help made the stay in the hotel pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Cheap hotel with great staff close to the Andingmen subway!
It can be a bit hard to find though, a lot of the taxi drivers won't know where it is even if you have the adress in chinese.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,586 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,179 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhong An Inn Beijing Andingmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhong An Inn Beijing Andingmen

Address: No.168 Andingmenwai Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100011, China
Location: China > Beijing > China International Exhibition Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,659 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $47 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zhong An Inn Beijing Andingmen 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zhong An Inn Beijing Andingmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing