We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super House International
Ranked #1,614 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our Wendy Wu tour.The rooms were a good size & the beds were very comfortable for Chinese standard. The bathroom was the best out of the 5 hotels we had stayed in with a good walk-in shower. Breakfast was a good selection of Chinese & western. One morning when we came down there was not a free table, instead of making us wait they opened up the business class section for us which was much appreciated. The only negative thing I could say is that there were no bars within walking distance to go to in the evening but the subway station is only 2 mins, walk away so you could go out if you wished to do so. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    79
    42
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
40
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Room 1019 was a good quiet room facing the rear. Two free bottles of water each day. We sat by a window to the front for breakfast. Traffic watching in China is really interesting – but you have the disadvantage of noise.
The hotel is next to a metro station and this is ridiculously cheap (20p) and much quicker than by road. We did not have this option as we were on organised tours with very little free time.
Reception friendly and helpful. There was always at least one who spoke English. Good exchange rate but some commission charged. Debit cards at Bank of China ATMs worked best for us. The guide will show you to one with English instructions. Changing cash at Banks takes time - Hotels and ATMs much easier.
There is a supermarket. Leave the hotel and turn right, walk for 7/8 minutes (an interesting walk through a non-tourist area). I felt completely safe. Beer was about 80p for a 500ml can. Bottled water was almost giveaway. Care – what looks like milk might be drinking yogurt. We made this mistake on the first night. On the second night we tried to ask for “milk” and they did not understand. We then noticed the sign “MILK” in 3 feet high letters. They sell live fish here – some are not too alive and the smell is not so good. Everything else is fine.

On the 12th we got an early call at 7.30am and went to Tiananmen Square, where Mao declared the People’s Republic (I really enjoyed this, sensed the modern history and was ready to join the party) and then the Forbidden City (really enjoyed). We had a rickshaw ride through the old Hutong area and lunch with local family – a lovely meal and a lovely experience. We later visited the Temple of Heaven. It was interesting to see the locals resting and at play.
On the 13th we got an early call at 7am and went to the Great Wall at Juyongguan. It was not too busy when we arrived and it was almost deserted when I reached the top. The beacon tower is 1700+ steps up with the steps varying in height from 3 inches to 14+ inches. However, the lower slopes were getting busy on the way down – hence the early start.

We then visited a jade factory (OK although we did not invest) before the Summer Palace where we had a couple of hours of “free time”. We strolled to the marble ship and caught the ferry back. Evening entertainment was an acrobatic performance. The highlight for me was 4/5 motorcyclists going round a small ball. – amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were quite pleased with the accommodations in this hotel. Our room was well appointed; the bed was large and comfortable, maybe a bit on the soft side. Only, somewhat minor, complaint was some black mold in the shower, but many hotels in North America have some mold as well. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide choice of both Western and local dishes. Two bottles of water supplied daily at no charge and there is a kettle to make tea or coffee. The staff was very friendly. Wifi was only available in the lobby but worked quite well. The only negative aspect of being in the lobby is that smoking is allowed and, for non-smokers, this is not pleasant. But, all in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandererMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Near a tube station so easy to navigate public transport. Lack of English language skills of staff unacceptable for an hotel that is in the capital city and has a large number of non-Mandarin speaking guests. That said, the hotel is within easy reach of the main Beijing sites, although a distance from the Great Wall and the Summer Palace. Breakfasts of great variety and plentiful. Standard and quality of bedroom and bathroom satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was staying there as a part of a student organization trip, and the hotel was sufficient for my needs, which was basically a bed and showers. They provided free water every day and had very nice bathing amenities. The only true problem was that our toilet was broken. We requested for it to be fixed, and they did a transient job until we had to request another fix. The curtains were blackout, which is very necessary in such a lit up city. The bar lobby was sort of bizarre. Although we were guests in the hotel, we could not sit at the bar in the lobby without ordering something. As this was the only place that the Internet worked (and only some days at that) it was frustrating. The breakfast was good though!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vertrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Super House International Hotel from 17 - 20 May 2013 as part of a Wendy Wu tour of China. The name got us wondering a bit before we arrived but we found it exceeded our expectations. Being a part of a tour group the hotel location was not important but there were a number of restaurants and a good supermarket nearby. Our room was good with comfortable beds (soft) and great bathroom facilities. The breakfast was very good with both western and Chinese food options available. If we were not part of a tour we would probably have chosen another hotel in a better location but when you are being driven everywhere it doesn't matter.
While we didn't have internet in our room we found no problem with accessing it in the lobby (free) and there was always plenty of space for us to find a spot to check and send emails.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GJMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Super House International, Beijing as part of a Wendy Wu tour.
Breakfasts offered both local and western food – omelette was good, coffee was average.
My window didn’t shut properly and the latch was missing – making early mornings very noisy and at times dusty from the worksite below.
The bed was comfortable.
The foot massage on level 4 was fabulous and open to 2am – great after a long day visiting the Forbidden City.
There were 2 – 3 tour groups in-house at the same time and the bar/foyer area struggled to fit us all in and serve us all drinks. The house red wine – not so good.
There were 3 lifts and only 2 of them seemed to work, a little frustrating when all the tour groups had the same departure time.
I don’t speak Chinese and a majority of the staff didn’t speak English. In all the other hotels where I stayed during my recent visit to China you were able to work around this with some sign language, patience and good humor. However at the Super House International the front of house staff seemed uninterested in working with you and during my attempts to communicate I felt like I was an inconvenience. If the hotel managers/owners are going to continue to pursue the foreign tour market they will need to address the attitude of the front of house staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OnTheRoadAgain052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beijing
Panjiayuan
Plaza Hotel Beijing
Plaza Hotel Beijing
#160 of 6,473 in Beijing
176 reviews
Yulong International Hotel
#54 of 2,578 in Xi'an
91 reviews
Panjiayuan
Henan Plaza
Henan Plaza
#516 of 6,473 in Beijing
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fangzhuang
Jiangxi Grand Hotel
Jiangxi Grand Hotel
#166 of 6,473 in Beijing
236 reviews
Panjiayuan
Beijing Guangxi Plaza
Beijing Guangxi Plaza
#206 of 6,473 in Beijing
125 reviews
Wanshou Road
Park Plaza Beijing West
Park Plaza Beijing West
#140 of 6,473 in Beijing
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super House International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super House International

Property: Super House International
Address: No.102 East 3rd Ring South Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100021, China
Location: China > Beijing > Fangzhuang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#259 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Super House International 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super House International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super House International Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing