We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel
Ranked #414 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you are thinking about this hotel, move on . The staff is not interested in guests, starting from the frontdesk, the romsservice, the restaurants or the bellboy. All have in common that they like to serve anything but guests.
And if you still would like to make this mistake, the airconditions could not handle 27 degree outside temperature, which is low for beijing. the rooms have not been cleaned for a long time. the internet could better be replace by standard post delivery, which is faster and more reliable.
But of course if you like russians ladies for a night, it might b the place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel was the worst hotel. The staff was rude and barely spoke any English. The first night we noticed our sheets were dirty and stained, and when we asked for housekeeping to either come change the sheets or let us change rooms, they said no and laughed. However after we found another person who spoke better English, they eventually came to change out sheets. Aside from the sheets, the rest of the room was absolutely disgusting and in poor condition. Our floor wasn't even vacuumed and had sunflower seeds on them. The whole room was covered in fabric with curtains on both walls, which made the room feel even more grungy. Our shower door was broken and wouldn't close or open all the way. The shower had mold and mildew everywhere and part of the wall was chipping and was all over the floor of the shower. The shower head was broken (this was true for our friends room too), so we had to use the hand held. Our toilet was dirty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned after the last guest. Also, the wooden trim in the bathrom on the sink fell off. By the end of our stay, the hotel tried to charge us for eating the peanuts when my friend and I hadn't even touched them. They also tried to charge our friends for getting mascara on the towels saying they had "stained" them. Also the hotel smells like cigarette smoke and the breakfast is disgusting. Stay far away from this hotel. Not worth any of your money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherEm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I was in China for the first time in October 2011. I booked online for this hotel and the check-in process was very fast and smooth. The room was fairly clean and well arranged. The bedroom had king size bed and the beddings were changed on daily basis. I really fell in love with the bathroom where I had the luxury of using either the shower or bath tub separated by glass divider. Breakfast was wonderful and eateries were not too far away. Hotel staff were friendly but the only snag was that they found it extremely difficult to communicate in English. There were free wifi and internet connection via LAN. My room was too cold at night but I later found out that it was caused by a fault from the air-conditioning system which the hotel promptly responded to rectify. The hotel should try and add cable channels to its TV service. China is a highly restricted place in terms of internet usage so be well guided. I hope to one day go back to Beijing and my hotel of choice will definitely be this. I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Pls find some other place to stay! Today is the first day here, in this hotel, but tomorrow we are moving out!Rooms are Very dirty and old, and the bath is a mess,even they are big,bad smell,Very unconfortable bed and pillows,unhelpful people at the desk, NO english, only signs! IT takes 45 minutes to check in! And we were asking 2 times for the lugagges( they brought us artere another 40 Min!It's near the highway and is Very noise here in this side

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed here twice recently (Nov 2011) and both rooms I had were enormous. Such a pleasant change and this in a city not famed for spacious property. The room was well appointed with walk in shower as well as free-standing bath in large bathroom. Niggles were that the carpet could do with a good clean and the light switches for the bathroom were over by the door, which because the room was so large was a bit of a traipse. I would have preferred to operate these via the switch by the bed dedicated to turning the Do Not Disturb sign on! Bed was quite hard for western tastes. I found the second stay easier than the first - maybe I had got used to them by then.
Lifts arrived quickly and double glazing pretty effective against the 13 lanes of traffic in street outside.
It is called the Hot Spring hotel as it is built on top of a natural hot spring and there is an excellent Spa Club attached to the hotel. I had a 50 min massage, a go in the hot spring pool (quite hot!) and a sauna for £23, which thought was pretty good.
In hotel restaurants are quite good as the location is not easy to get away from on foot. Can be done, but only after you get yor bearings.

Room Tip: I had rooms 1417 and 1519
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firmbutfair_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Hotels looks ok, but a little old. Returned from a dinner and realized the air-con was not working and it was still hot for my taste. Staff on duty was nice and tried to help but were not equipped to support at all and had to sleep in the hot room. Very unpleasant. Next day it was readily fixed. Would require some more maintenance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aumbricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Goods: location is good ,5 mins walk Jiang Guo Men Station , good local chinese restauants nearby , food is cheap and delicious, many restaurants toward Beijing Railway Station. Staff are helpful and friendly. Room is Spacious. Free internet but most of the websites were blocked by Chinese gov. Rooms are cheap comparing with other hotels. (hotel is opposite Marriott)

Bads: room is dirty, carpet is dirty, hairs on the bathroom floor and sink. very noisy while sleeping as "Deluxe business" room is facing main road and flyover. hardly get a sleep at night. Air conditioning was shut down as staff said that it's already winter season and told us that we should open the window. Rooms are very hot with no ventilation. once windows are opened, rooms are cooler but you can't get a sleep due to the noisy main road. Breakfast is just ok. i would prfer to spend RMB 10-15 to try local chinese breakfast nearby hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stupid820616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#69 of 6,599 in Beijing
994 reviews
Guomao
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
#88 of 6,599 in Beijing
832 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#109 of 6,599 in Beijing
438 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#65 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,547 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Citytel Inn
Citytel Inn
#201 of 6,599 in Beijing
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel

Address: No.5 Jianguomen South Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $66 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing