We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
41
109
43
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
109
43
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 201 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family and i stayed in this hotel during our trip in July 2011. It was booked through our travel agent as part of the package.

The hotel itself looks like a budget hotel, but with nice clean rooms. It was simple and minimalistic, no frills. Basic amenities include electric kettle with Tea (pu er)/coffee, shower/shampoo/soap provided. However, the bathroom is quite small..

The best thing about this hotel is probably the location. As we are a group of tourist who are not familliar with foreign land, at least there is a Tesco and some other shops next to the hotel for us to buy something we're comfortable with.

As what the other reviews stated, language barrier is a common problem. The hotel should hire more english-speaking staff so they could attend to their guests accordingly without any miscommunication.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This location is a favorite hotel for local tour and overseas tour companies from Asia. There were Malaysians and Philippines staying over in Dec. 2012. We find it convenient to buy snacks or food in Tesco or round the corner of it for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Pizza Hut and KFC round the corner helped.

The nearest subway is like 20 mins. by bus or taxi from the hotel. You need your own transport here.

Room tip: The hotel is located opposite the Happy Valley amusement center in Beijing and the hotel is fully booked during the China summer holiday season. Overall, its pretty okay provided you have transport. Rooms large enough for triple bed on 3rd floor.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank May O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Rooms and bathrooms are small. No space to move around in bathroom. Only a wc bowl very near to the wash basin and on the left is the shower area. Had difficulty moving in and out of shower area.There are no tissue papers provided in room. No proper body and hair shampoo provided-only a low quality tube of combined hair and body shampoo at shower area. Toothbrush and toothpaste are provided though. Slipper and shower cap are also provided. Rooms are ok. Curtains are extremely dirty and dusty. 2 complimentary mineral water are provided daily. Tesco is just next to the hotel. Many items like hand gloves for winter and winter wear can be purchased from Tesco which is located on the lower floor of the shopping mall. Avoid the upper floor shopping area selling garments as the price there quite steep compared to Tesco. Like others have higlighted, KFC and Pizza Hut are available at the shopping mall where Tesco is located. McDonalds can be found in about 1 or 2km away from the mall. There is a spa near the hotel which closes at 9pm local time. Receptionists at the hotel are not at all friendly. Will answer your queries very impatiently. a Small Business Center can be found at the lobby but its closed on Saturday and Sunday. Beware, they do not adhere to the business hours as stipulated on their notice and closes much earlier. The business center apparently is operated by an independant company not related to the hotel.Wifi is available at the lobby with limited hours of usage. Upon expiry, you need to obtain a password from the receptionist to connect.As for their breakfast, they do put proper notice next to the food indicating whether it was for Muslim guests. Overall, this hotel does not qualify as a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TYYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The room was a little bit cold, but the hotel apologized for not being able to turn on central heating, due to the fact that apparently by law, in beijing they cannot heat before November 15th. They also gave me an extra quilt which proved very helpful.
Service was quite good, although i used the laundry, and could not get my shirts to be folded. I had to fold them myself.
Breakfast is very chinese. Practically no western choices.
Apart from this minor problems, staff is extremely friendly (although their English is scarce) and the hotel is excellent value for money

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Although it is advertise as a 4-star hotel, the 4-star is an internal chinese rating. On an international rating it would be a 2.5 star hotel. It is located on the 4th ring road, about 15km from town centre. No attraction nearby except for the Happy Valley Water Theme Park. At the theme park is the theatre showing Golden Mask Dynasty show. Next to the hotel is Tesco (supermart/departmental store), KFC and Piazza Hut.

The hotel room is decent sized with queen bed and balcony. There is a Plasma TV with 35 cable channels. Unfortunately all channels are local TVs. Nothing in English. No even subtitles. Room is clean. I have no problem with the bed during my 4 nights stay.

Breakfast is provided but is simple chinese country-fare. They always have 2 kinds of congee, plain rice, a chinese bun dish, ham, pumpkin/sweet potato, a noodle dish, an egg dish, 3 kinds of vegetable dishes. There is also bread and cupcake. Coffee, tea and orange juice for drinks. That's it. Inferior by western standard but I was told is pretty standard by local chinese standard. My beijing friend says that breakfast their least important meal. Dinner is their most important meal. Most people overeat at dinner and just want something light at breakfast.

Staff don't speak much English. In conclusion, it is a decent hotel if you speak mandarin, looking for a cheap hotel and don't mind staying away from town.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starfire888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews