We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service is out of your expections”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Ranked #29 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Guangzhou
1 review
“The service is out of your expections”
Reviewed December 21, 2009

-You're warmly welcomed by receptionist at the moment of walking in the lobby.
- They have been keeping smile when handling your check-in and out.
- The modern design and warm atmosphere of room give you deep impression, in particular,the automatic curtain makes you a little bit surprise.
- The comfortable bed gets you sleep well after a whole-day hard working
- I like their attitude to serve customers, always with passion and transfer their self-confidence to whoever lives there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jin9hua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    402
    95
    31
    17
See reviews for
73
137
71
596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for five nights with my husband, 4 yr. old and 6 month old baby. We stayed in a suite, which was very nice -- seperate sleeping area, an awesome massage chair, and a huge bathroom. We paid extra for a roll-away bed which was very comfortable, and the baby crib was good too. We ate in every restaurant in the hotel and they were all great. The location of the hotel is pretty good, right on top of a subway stop and on 3rd Ring Road. But the best thing about the hotel was the service. Every member of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cr0ssC0untryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Stayed at the Westin Beijing Chaoyang for three nights and found the location is pretty convenient for all the main modern and chic places in Beijing, for example San Li Tun, Liang Ma Qiao, 798 and so on. Despite some reviews here, I found service quite good, it was excellent without being too obtrusive. Staff were all quite friendly, smiling to you made you feel like at home.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raifinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Excellent services as expected of a Westin. I was given an upgrade to a corner suit on account of my Platinum status with the Starwood Hotel group and found everything in perfect order. Although we opted to check-in at the lobby instead of the executive club but service was without fault. Mr. Kobe Li from the executive club responded to my request the very weekend after I checked out while on my way back from Harbin. Superb!

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeoFishSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2009

I had a great time staying at Westin Chao yang in Beijing and felt very lucky that it snowed on my last day. Had a deluxe room for a pretty good price and the room is quite spacious. Met very professional and accommodating staff, my special request was executed very well and I pretty much liked the whole atmosphere of the public areas. In general is a worth visiting hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexchen1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, December 23, 2009
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 579 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Stayed here whilst on a Far East Tour. Fantastic Hotel... At the danger of repeating what has already been said I have to agree with the review written just before mine ! I agree with all the comments especially those regarding the room! No complaints at all... and I struggle to understand how people found faults ?... Perhaps I was just lucky...but I dont think so.. ! Definately would stay again... Well done !

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I've been travelling to and even occasionally living in Beijing for over 25 years; this is the best business hotel I've stayed in there in several years. Beijing is huge so you need to make sure it's the right area for you, but if you want or need to be in Chaoyang this is an excellent location, convenient for a wide variety of transport and speedy access to/from airport (about 55 RMB for a cab).

Best thing about the place is the lighting in the rooms -- very bright reading lights inset in the ceiling, but adjustable in their brightness, plus variety of subtle lighting in bath and rest of room. I find almost all business hotels do not give me the right amount of light to read, work, and relax, but this one did, plus it has floor to ceiling windows for additional natural light when the smog doesn't make that irrelevant. Good sized desk and wifi working about as well as it does anywhere in BJ. 12 euros gets you use of it for a day in your room.

Bathrooms very nice with pale marble and 'wet room' style shower; nice (non-branded but v acceptable) body wash, soaps, etc.

Staff personable, friendly, try very hard to be helpful.

Breakfast buffet one of largest and best I've ever seen, ample choices of Japanese, Chinese, Western, Korean, Indian, etc. Only minus: no cranberry juice - but they do have mango!;-)

Only weird points were that there's no printed info in room on restuarant hours and other hotel services -- it's all in various screens on the TV, but navigating around that is a pain and v slow. A few pieces of paper would have been welcome! Other shortcoming was that gorgeous appearing spa and beauty salon only offer bizarre elaborate rituals and nothing 'normal' like pedicure and manicure (tip to the wise traveller: on 4/F of Yaxiu Market, about 15 mins away by cab, you can get an excellent manicure for 60 EMB -- so never mind the expensive spa!) No idea who the spa is marketed at, it seems a bit new agey and over the top for business visitors. Pool area is gorgeous in design, wished had brought my swimsuit even though BJ doesn't normally inspire thoughts of swimming

Skip cofffee or drinks in the lobby, the prices are ridiculous (7 euros for coffee?!?!).

Beds some of comfiest have found in China: firm enough but not impossibly so; nice duvets with high thread count and hugely light and fluffy.

I could do without the endless exhortations to 'be renewed' (how kitschy) but the overall feeling was certainly excellent.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaziMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, November 1, 2009
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit here in our beautiful city

Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#49 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,387 reviews
Xidan
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,483 in Beijing
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anzhen
Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Kunlun Beijing
The Kunlun Beijing
#76 of 6,483 in Beijing
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beijing Chaoyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Property: The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Address: No.7 East Third Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#28 Business Hotel in Beijing
#53 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#54 Family Hotel in Beijing
#145 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Chaoyang 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang is ideally located in the heart of Beijing and only a 25-minute journey from Beijing Capital International Airport. Commercial and shopping centres are also nearby. Hotel features 550 guest rooms and suites, Westin Executive Club facilities, offers 8 entertainment and dining options, 11 meeting rooms for events of various sizes and the signature Heavenly Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Beijing Chaoyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Beijing Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing