We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just down the road”
Review of Haller Park

Haller Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Half-Day Haller Park Tour from Mombasa
Ranked #1 of 56 things to do in Mombasa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“just down the road”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

a good afternoon out to see the different animals and feed the giraffes you can either take a taxi, matatu or a tuk tuk, it is before nakumatt supermarket

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bjmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    290
    111
    23
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special .”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Only thing worth seeing is the giraffes.Not enough signs to guide you through the place,feels like ur walking around in circles.Go to the crocodile and snake farm in malindi instead.Same animals and you get to hold the crocs and snake as well

Helpful?
1 Thank kenyanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Haller Park near Mombasa”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The first time I went to Haller park with my children than aged between 6 and 10 was really nice.
After walking around, looking at animals being fed and feeding giraffe's, we had a very nice lunch in the restaurant.

The second time, when I brought my husband as well was just as nice.
The third time, the restaurant had gone.
The 4th and 5th time, still no restaurant.

It's ashame it's gone, for it made the place worth 1 whole day of spending time there. But nowadays, just half a day will be enough. Nice walk in de shadow feed the giraffe and..go.

Ofcourse the turtle's are very nice to actually see and lots of other animals walking around too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwende-MoNiQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a must visit while in mombasa”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

visited haller park with ma wife on 8th December, arrived at the park at around 3pm, just in time for the feeding of the giraffes,it was an amazing experience, thereafter we headed for the reptiles, we saw a variety of snakes, from the spitting cobras, green mambas,African rock pythons,puff headers and so many other species...
we headed for the feeding of the hippos at around 4pm, then visited the feeding of crocodiles at 4.30pm....
it was a worthwhile visit and money's worth

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“pleasant change”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was really cool inside the park and the animals were abundant. We went after our safari so it felt a little bit false.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 123happygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haller Park also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Haller Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing