We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
14
33
33
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
33
33
20
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

It was an awesome experience comfort tranquility and fun.there beach is quiet where it is not crowded nd one gets to relax n enjoy the view ..the activities they have crazy fun plus the service amazing

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Danson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Totally run down hotel . Not worth a dime. The building is so poor , there is rust covered in the bathroom. Mosquito net totally dirty. No AC working in the room. Not recommending this hotel at all. So disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Maua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mwende M, Public Relations Manager at Mombasa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Maua B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our services failed to meet your expectations.
We value your patronage and would like to address the concerns as quickly as possible.

We understand your frustration, and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you
It is our goal to restore your confidence in our company by addressing the issues you've raised and preventing them from happening again.We have set in place mechanisms to ensure that these occurrences do not recur.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.


Yours in Service


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Excellent location of the hotel along the beautiful shores of the Indian ocean, Good food and good hospitality by All the staffs. . I recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for a good stay, good food, and great hospitality with pocket-friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms have the best view of the Indian Ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abubakar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mwende M, Public Relations Manager at Mombasa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Abubakar,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.


With Kind Regards,


Mwende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

I have been there with my friends and it's one of the best beaches in Kenya. Clean with nice weather. Sea current is same whole year and nice for swimming. This hotel we stayed in offers quality service with nice rooms to sleep in. You can have local continental and sea food at low rates.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mustaan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mwende M, Public Relations Manager at Mombasa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Mustaan,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Looking forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many years to come.


With Kind Regards,


Mwende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are old, musty and dirty. Bathrooms smell and leak water. The food is horrible and not even fresh. The pool is dirty and the hotel overall is not worth your money. Definitely the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. That one star is only because of the staff who were quite nice

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank k_10_nmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews