We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,329)
Filter reviews
4,329 results
Traveler rating
2,822
1,054
295
92
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,822
1,054
295
92
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun pool smugglers cove lookout bar infinity pool animation team beach boys captains table italian restaurant superior sea view jt safaris cruise ship day safari snack bar all inclusive package lobster main restaurant kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 4,329 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Voyager hotel for team building and for sure we can't regret our decision coming there, Billo was always jovial and understanding cant wait for next year to revisit this again.food was so sumptuous.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Justcatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation651901, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sailing with us. We are happy to note that you had a great team retreat at Voyager. Team building for corporate groups is just one of our specialties, and we are glad to have delivered on it. We do hope you will choose us for your next corporate event. Keep it voyager.

Yours sincerely,
Sammy Maende
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From checking in, luggage handling, food and drinks, the bar men, particularly one Francis, toiletries to general service, it was superb with a good customer service by your staff.

The room attendant, one George also did us proud. Proud to have been your guest and looking forward to another similar if not better experience because there is always room for improvement.
Kudos.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank evansonk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation651901, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sailing with us. We are happy to note that you had a great time with us right from when you checked in. We thank you for your kind review and look forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Sammy Maende
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was well received at the entrance, my kids were very happy with the flute at the gate. All the check in staff were helpful and understood their duties Kelvin was on point. Patrick at the swimming pool was helpful, the band was outstanding during the entire stay. James and mercy excited the supervision at the restaurant very well. The kid are happy with the team at the kids club n they would love to come again. Kudos to the entire team and the management.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lumbasip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation651901, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sailing with us and for this great review. Looks like you and particularly the kids truly had a blast! Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sammy Maende
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly checking in with good room service , the food was excellent with different cruising, three swimming pools at swimmers taste and friendly excursions o
the sea,would love to come back again and again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gaithokinyanjui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation651901, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sailing with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your positive review. The team will be delighted to be of service to you again.
Yours sincerely,
Sammy Maende
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the Hotel with a group of 5 other friends of mine for a well-deserved 3 day holiday on a Friday afternoon. We were warmly received with a cold glass of juice at the reception – a most welcome relief from the sweltering Mombasa Heat. It didn’t help that we had been sat in traffic for about an hour – thanks to the ongoing road construction.
We were ushered into our rooms by the friendly concierge team, Our rooms were on the sea front, the view, through the overgrown palm trees to the infinity pool below is something that I look forward to seeing again in the near future.
After checking in and having dinner, we were ushered into the evening by a high adrenaline performance by the resident entertainment team, after which we retreated back to the rooms. On the second day, took a walk on the beach front…and settled in at the snack bar for the unlimited snacks and coktails. The snacks range from chicken, beef burgers, French fries and an array of pastries and Chef’s choice Pizza.
There is a resident band too to offer entertainment on Saturday nights, and they gave a good account of themselves even after a drizzle threatened to close the show…… the very talented band sing a huge variety of Music genres, from Swahili Jazz, Hipi Hop, Bongo, reggae pop and R&B.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are amazing....although i feel a bit disspointed if my room window face the main terrace where the bands play.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willymutai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation651901, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sailing with us. We appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to being of service to you again.
Yours sincerely,
Sammy Maende,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews