We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel,excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyager Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mombasa
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Voyager is a beautiful hotel.I love the way the hotel is basically on a voyage-dress code,rooms,excellent client service they even have a Captain. The food was fantastic especially the sea food in their private restaurants.We had lots of fun fun fun in the beach and all the four pools and the bars that were everywhere. There was a bar overloking the ocean the view is amazing.Definately a place I would recommend to anyone going to North Coast.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gathoni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and that you enjoyed our ship theme concept the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.


Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 3,099 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

This a nice package and you will not have to worry of your bill.I will recommend voyager anytime you are in Mombasa.The staff have the best hospitality.

The reception team is very friendly and makes easy rapport with you immediately.

Room Tip: Choose rooms next to the sea food area if you are scared of the noise from the ocean waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We really appreciate our all inclusive package, we are the most preferred family holiday destination because of our all inclusive offerings and the adventures club and we are grateful that you brought our uniqueness to life.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

As a repeat customer of voyager I was very sad that a travel advisory put in place by the govt of the u.k suggested that mombasa was a high risk area for terrorism. My friend and I decided to ignore the ban and go on our holiday anyway as we knew that the advisory was a complete over reaction to some incidents that had covered further north and in Nairobi. As usual we were not disappointed by the voyager hotel, clean, comfortable, fantastic food and first class entertainment from the animation team. Staff are second to none, friendly, helpful and highly professional. A super holiday, super surroundings, super staff, simply the best....already planning visit number 15 for next year!!

Room Tip: Superior garden rooms are fantastic but garden view rooms are good if you're on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and safe holiday and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.Indeed Mombasa still remains one of the safest holiday destinations and i am happy you can testify to this.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Visited Voyager this year July. They have excellent customer care services, friendly staff, the foo was good enough. I liked the fact that all rooms face the ocean. Pools are clean and well kept. Generally to good place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North have a perfect ocean view which you will not need when sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.


We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Well being with my work colleagues who have been to voyager many times,i indeed felt like a first timer.In their rooms they had a complimentary wine gift for choosing voyager all the time. Meaning the management remembers their frequent guests.
The food at the hotel is delicious,waiters are very polite and helpful.
However there were renovations going on and my room needed a huge makeover.
I enjoyed the infinity pool and shopping maasai lesos in the hotel.
Hopefully next time the rooms won't disappoint.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Violet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience though your first time and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.


We look forward to repeat business.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed with my friend at Voyager for 2 days (8 , 9 & 10th August,14). It was really awesome experience , I was scared of going to Mombasa but found this resort and Mombasa a very good place and safe. The resort is very beautiful located near to the beech with nice pools. The food was amazing with so many varieties.
Really appreciated the hospitality shown by the staff. I recommend this hotel , must visit enjoy the beech , pool . food , environment everythingl:)

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view room and book all inclusive package:x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Usman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.
We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was our first experience in Kenya,I have planed my holiday to be spent here in between Nairobi and Mombasa with 3 nights in each city starting in Mombasa , so me and my wife spent our first 3nights in this lovely eligent hotel. Our first good impression started with the cheerful security guards smiling while opening the gate. And continued with the lovely lady in the reception who was extremely nice and helpful. In short this was our first visit but after having such a nice experience it won't be the last,!

Room Tip: Rooms with See view are fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkonsol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.
Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.
We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
1.1 mi away
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#11 of 60 in Mombasa
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#13 of 60 in Mombasa
240 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel EnglishPoint & Spa
Hotel EnglishPoint & Spa
#19 of 60 in Mombasa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Beach Resort

Address: Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Family Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mombasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mombasa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mombasa
Price Range: $141 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moored seven kilometres north of Mombasa city centre, Voyager Beach Resort's convenient 'berth' gives guests easy access to a huge variety of historical, sporting and cultural attractions. The vibrant themed resort is famous for hosting some of Africa's finest family entertainments and animation programs, including unique themed journeys across the seven seas, culinary extravaganzas, with very supervised kids' activities and days out with Africa's best-known and most experienced childrens' safari club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Voyager Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Beach Hotel Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Kenya
Voyager Beach Resort Mombasa
Voyager Beach Resort Kenya
Voyager Beach Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Mombasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing