We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyager Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mombasa
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Absolutely amazing way to have a birthday surprise!!Loved everything about it;the beach,outdoor activities,the all inclusive package not withstanding:-) Wished i had brought my kids as well since they have a perfect kids club with lots of activities.Anyway next time will be sure to bring them over!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nenosang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic holiday and birthday celebration and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience

We look forward to next visit with the whole family.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,700
    831
    240
    87
    50
See reviews for
800
1,375
80
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We checked in at around 7:30 and were warmly welcomed with a cold drink. The all inclusive package was the best. The staff are absolutely helpful and kind. The rooms are clean but please upgrade the water closet/bathroom floor. Everything else was exemplary and fantastic.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors allow you the sea/beach side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kariuki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.
We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

We thank you for your comments on the water and the bathrooms. This is something that is in our plans to be addressed.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Everything was excellent and exceptional. I loved the relationships that are established almost immediately. For my kids especially, having the employees call them by name, throughout out our stay is a highlight. The Adventurer's Club is an added treat for the kids and (couples) or single parents who want 'me time' without having to worry about the kids. It's an awesome place and would recommend it highly to everyone seeking a superb, safe place for their family.

Room Tip: I love the superior garden view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience that blew you away .

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support. This for highlighting that we are the most sort resort when it comes to family destination with the most friendly and professional crew members.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,

Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

after a long and tiresome year we searched for the longest time the perfect place just to unwind and relax and what better place than the voyager resort, first the reception we were accorded was just awesome, the food, amazing and of course the rooms were spacious and relaxing and the ocean view was spectacular. Most definately going there for second round.

Room Tip: The rooms that have the direct view of the ocean are the best, just imagine the view and the breeez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I got onto the ship on July 12-15, 2014. From check in and a welcome drink from Joshua with a tour of the facility you are met with a smile from all staff irrespective of their positions. The all inclusive package is the true meaning of relaxation as it kept me within the premises for the whole period. The variety cuisine and comfortable accommodation makes me want to return earlier than planned. Raymond, Jilan and Francis the cocktails were out of this world! Kudos to all staff and keep docking all over the world.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best with a cool breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience. We have forwarded the names of the colleagues mentioned in your review for our award program.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

After a long and arduous first half of the year, I decided to treat myself & my dear wife toa beach holiday. It was also her birthday so my ducks were aligned. We decided to go back to Voyage Beach Resort because we had had a superb experience just six months earlier when we spent our December holiday there. The team there led by David did not disappoint and everyone including the chefs was falling over themselves to ensure we had a great time during our three days stay. David organised for a special surprise birthday cake for my wife that was delivered in style by the team of waiters. She really enjoyed! The reservations team also gave us a great room overlooking the beach and ensured we had a cot for our 19months son. The kids thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the beautiful pool with water slides it was a battle getting them out. To sum it up, Voyager is the place to be if you want a relaxed, rejuvenating experience!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eveonyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Voyager as you put is the best holiday destination for family and Colleagues you have
mentioned on your review are very happy to have been part of this experience.

Your are our brand ambassador and We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Whilst it didn't start off that well (my airport transfer failed to appear and then my booking had also disappeared), the rest of my stay was superb and I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. Due to the issues with my booking, I was promptly upgraded to a suite and the room was superb. I like the simple things so if the shower works, the bed is comfortable and the place is clean then I will be happy but the room was excellent. The food was great, the beer was cold and the staff were both friendly and competent. I will definitely go back but next time I will make sure I have a few more days there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emptysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

My apologies for the inconvenience with the transfer and your booking that was not charted in the system. The recovery and our professional and friendly staff is what makes this resort an edge above the rest and thanks so much for bringing that aspect to life.


Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,

Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
3.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#11 of 58 in Mombasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.7 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
4.9 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#18 of 58 in Mombasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Beach Resort

Property: Voyager Beach Resort
Address: Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mombasa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mombasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moored seven kilometres north of Mombasa city centre, Voyager Beach Resort's convenient 'berth' gives guests easy access to a huge variety of historical, sporting and cultural attractions. The vibrant themed resort is famous for hosting some of Africa's finest family entertainments and animation programs, including unique themed journeys across the seven seas, culinary extravaganzas, with very supervised kids' activities and days out with Africa's best-known and most experienced childrens' safari club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyager Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Beach Hotel Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Kenya
Voyager Beach Resort Mombasa
Voyager Beach Resort Kenya
Voyager Beach Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Mombasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing