We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Voyager Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mombasa
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Resort is awesome in everything may it be food, people (Workers), swimming pools and beaches as well as entertainment.
This is a hotel you will also want to go back to.
Kudos! to management and staff of Voyager Resort. In my view I don't think there is a comparison.

Regards
Nyagah David and Family

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyagah1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest.

Allow me to thank you abundantly for having Chosen Voyager Beach resort as your hotel of choice during your recent holiday.

We would like to appreciate you for sparing time to share your excellent experience in this review and we are humbled that we were part of your memorable experience.

We look forward to your next visit and many thanks for your continued support.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 3,054 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at Voyager and everything from the moment we checked in went wrong. Air conditioner didn't work, safe would malfunction, no hot water in the shower, sliding door wouldn't lock, chipped floor tiles, leaky faucets, dingy towels etc. Even when we complained, they would send someone who claimed to fix the problem, but the issue would reoccur.

The all inclusive option is a rip off because they provide only weak, sugary cocktails, horrible draft beer, and most of the bartenders do not know how to make the cocktails listed on the menu.

Trip Advisor's current rating is an incorrect reflection of the true status of this hotel. Save your money, stay somewhere else.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank m10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback in regard to your holiday experience during your stay at Voyager Beach Resort.


I have taken note that we did not meet your expectation ranging from air conditioning not working, to the drinks quality and service in general. We indeed regret this and would like to take the earliest opportunities to apologies.

Also allow me to reiterate that your experience was not a voyager standard going by feedback and reviews from guests that have stayed with us before. Please treat this as an isolated incidence and we would like to request you to have another experience by using our facility again. i have to that effect sent you a message that i wait for your response at the earliest convenient time.

We do look forward to you next visit .

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary .Staff were excellent especially Daisy who organised our room to be decorated and also a cake here customer skills were fantastic nothing was to much trouble.Margaret who served us drinks on the beach was fantastic.Katana who climbed the coconut trees to fetch us a lovely coconut,Henry who was always smiling and very friendly. Try smugglers cove was fantastic well done phil superb lobster.All the hotel staff bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable hotel was very clean and food superb freshly cooked at different stations .Our room was fantastic with a beautiful sea view my husband went fishing and caught 11 dorado the chef cooked it for our evening meal was delicious would highly recommend this hotel well done may you sail many more years .Look forward to when we return one day .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
1  Thank sbaker45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

It gives me a lot of pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at the resort and more so celebrating your anniversary. We have also taken note of the colleagues that you have mentioned their names and they are proud to have been part of this fantastic experience we have gone further to submit their name for employee of the month award scheme.


Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,

Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing time at the Voyager beach resort. The staff are very friendly, the food was always fresh & they had a wide variety at the buffet. The rooms were sparkling clean too. I got value for my money & would recommend it to anyone planning on taking a holiday in Mombasa. It is right at the beach front so you get enjoy the ocean breeze! Beautiful resort with wonderful staff.

Ann Ndirangu.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.
We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,

Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you are looking for a family holiday destination on the Kenyan Coast, then you have found it. Voyager's all inclusive package and their amazing Adventurers Club will take you back to your honeymoon days quite literally as the kids are engaged in fun activities from 1000hrs to 2200hrs leaving the parents free. The food is fantastic and staff most friendly making it a home away from home.

The night entertainment is wonderful, particularly the performances by their own Animation Team...this team certainly "animates" the hotel by the day long activities that one may choose to undertake which I think works to the advantage of the hotel as in their absence, most all-inclusive guests would otherwise end up immersed at the lookout bar!

The facilities are ok with 3 fantastic pools. The Wifi could do with some upgrade for those of us who keep streaming videos. I will certainly be back here again and again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum. We cant thank you more for highlighting that we are the best family destination as we ensure that all our guests have the best moments of their holiday without having to worry about the Kids as Adventures club takes care of them. We have also taken note of the WIFI challenges with the IT and something is being done to expand the capacity.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.
Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My daughter was married here and it was a fantastic experience. Staff are all wonderful and its consistently excellent as this was our 3rd time staying here - that's where my daughter got the idea of having her wedding here as we stayed as a family twice before when the kids were smaller!
My husband and I worked in the airlines so we have been to alot of great places - this is our favourite holiday destination!

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

Voyager Beach Resort is in deed a family holiday destination for you and we cant thank you more for sharing the wedding of your daughter experience in this forum as we are one of the best wedding destination. We are humbled by your continued support.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.
We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

the hotel and all of the staff there were absolutely perfect... everyone is very friendly, always trying to be helpful and always with a kind joke happy with you... the food is very good, the pools and the beach are wonderful... I will come again !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yucel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.
We thank you in advance for promising to come back and we do look forward to hosting you

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
3.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#11 of 60 in Mombasa
996 reviews
3.7 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#12 of 60 in Mombasa
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#20 of 60 in Mombasa
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Beach Resort

Address: Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Family Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mombasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mombasa
Price Range: $126 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moored seven kilometres north of Mombasa city centre, Voyager Beach Resort's convenient 'berth' gives guests easy access to a huge variety of historical, sporting and cultural attractions. The vibrant themed resort is famous for hosting some of Africa's finest family entertainments and animation programs, including unique themed journeys across the seven seas, culinary extravaganzas, with very supervised kids' activities and days out with Africa's best-known and most experienced childrens' safari club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Voyager Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Beach Hotel Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Kenya
Voyager Beach Resort Mombasa
Voyager Beach Resort Kenya
Voyager Beach Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Mombasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing