We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Voyager Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$128
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PrideInn Express Nyali(Mombasa)(Great Value!)
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Severin Sea Lodge(Bamburi)(Great Value!)
$107
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,286)
Filter reviews
3,286 results
Traveler rating
1,942
931
269
87
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,942
931
269
87
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun poolsmugglers coveinfinity poolanimation teamlookout baritalian restaurantjt safarisbeach boyscaptains tablesuperior sea viewday safaricruise shipship themesnack barmain restaurantall inclusive packagelobster
Filter
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 3,286 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed at Voyager about 4 or 5 times over the years ,- this year i was excited to be going back, so i stayed there beginning of August. The cleanliness is what has really gone down,- during the period i stayed we got Brown - smelly towels - literally got worse by the day.

The evening program is still as great as always - very entertaining , the food quality was good , and the activities around the pool were great. surprisingly the pool towels were clean!

overall a good but the management must improve on the cleanliness of the Rooms - and get rid of the old towels - they are disgusting

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 13MUTHONI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing this information. You have supported Voyager for a long time and we would hate to loose you.
We shall follow up the issues you have raised so we have them sorted.
We are grateful you stayed with us.
Kind regards,
The Captain and the CREW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the voyager beach resort and I'm so glad we did. Everyday was fun packed full of activities..beach soccer..volleyball..water polo. The beach is soo beautiful, especially from the backdrop relax pool, the view is class. The staff are so nice and help you in every way. The buffet meals have so much choice and the food is lovely. The night time entertainment is a nice touch and sums up a great resort!! Kids have adventure clubs and excursions can be booked in the hotel. Rooms let the place down, very basic but clean. You don't spend much time in them. Overall..will come back, Kenya is fantastic, best holiday ever.:)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warnermullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Clearly you enjoyed and this makes us so happy. it is always our pleasure to be of service to Guests particularly the ones who are as appreciative as you are.
The Captain and the CREW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here with my best friend for a week and we went on safari for 3 days. The staff were all so friendly and interested in where you were from. The food was amazing and some things were cooked in front of you. Each night the ship(hotel) "docks" in a different location and the food is from that country with lots to choose from. The facilities were great and included an adults only pool area looking over the sea which was lovely. Our Thomson rep was also extremely helpful and full of great information.

I would recommend getting a safari if you can, it was a great adventure and extremely well organised.

I would go back tomorrow if I could!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

So glad you enjoyed immensely. It was our singular honor to be of service.
The Voyager Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a week here, we'd been on safari in Tanzania, then due to no flights (airport fire) we had a nine hour drive from Arusha to Mombasa. Upon arrival at circa 23:00, the hotel staff greeted us with drinks, a towel to get rid of most of the dust and dirt, and told us they'd kept the main restaurant open for us to eat. That was exactly what we wanted to hear!

We had a lovely week in the superior Ocean View rooms, A/C, clean, well serviced daily by the staff. We were not charged for the use of a safe (even though the hotel info. sheet says there is a a Ksh200 per day fee). The one negative was the sliding doors that were a battle to lock properly, they need sorting.

The food was as per expectation for an "All Inclusive" - plenty of it, hot, nicely presented etc. Not once did i see any staff queuing for food, I did see plenty of staff bringing drinks and making sure guests were comfortable. The only negative would be that after a week the food did become a bit samey, no big deal really.

The ice creams and snacks were fine, the pools inviting and pristine. The fun pool stays open until 20:00 so you can have a swim after a long day out. The one negative would be the slide is little used as the pool is used for water aerobics and volleyball, thereby blocking the splash-zone for the slide.

If you want a taste of Kenya then I doubt this is for you. If you want polite and hard working staff, lovely surroundings then the Voyager should be on your list,

The thing about being on board a boat hardly crops up - a large flag in the foyer for the nation you're 'docked in' that day is pretty much it. A bit of fun, nothing else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Chief Operations Officer at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for this detailed review. We have fully digested it and picked opportunities and Gaps that will make your future stay better.
So glad you stayed with us.
The Captain and the Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My fiancé tom and myself always wanted to get married somewhere exotic and as I had visited this hotel twice before it just had to be at the voyager. When we arrived we had a meeting with margaret that could not have been any more amazing, she nade sure that our wedding was beautiful and we could not be happier. The staff all knew us by name after one day and were so friendly. Kelvin from the animation team was so much fun and made sure that all our guest had a brilliant time along with the rest of the animation team. After a few days we were invited to the captains dinner where the food and the captains cocktails were delicious and so beautifully presented. Also captain Livingstone was such wonderful company. Our wedding was beautiful there was no stress and Margaret did an amazing job with the photographer and masi warriers. They also set up a dinner for all our guests with music and everyone had a wonderful time.
Thank you so much voyager for making our dream wedding come true.
Mr and Mrs Tom Fraser

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sashafraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

The pleasure was all ours.
The Voyager CREW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews