We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Voyager Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Severin Sea Lodge(Bamburi)(Great Value!)
$107
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowrie Shell Beach Apartments(Mombasa)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kahama Hotel(Bamburi)
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$261
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,299)
Filter reviews
3,301 results
Traveler rating
1,956
932
269
87
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,956
932
269
87
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun poolsmugglers coveinfinity poolanimation teamlookout baritalian restaurantjt safarisbeach boyscaptains tablesuperior sea viewday safaricruise shipship themesnack barmain restaurantall inclusive packagelobster
Filter
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 3,301 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited with family for a weekend and wasn't disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff, special mention goes to the lady on duty (forgot her name) on the night of 26th April 2013 who ensured we got a room and settled in nicely. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family looking for accommodation in the north coast....

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kiragu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Ahoy Guests,
So glad you had a nice time.
The Voyager Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Ahoy! We aren't "resort" people, but we enjoyed the respite here in the Voyager resort. Great customer service, and a fun and relaxing place to stay. The all inclusive set up was nice, but we didn't enjoy the super sweet free wine and the watered down local beers. The food selection at the buffet was outstanding (and great for vegetarians) and left us with no reason to venture to the other restaurants.
The beach wasn't ideal for swimming due to restrictions with the tides and lots of seaweed, but the three pools were good. Rooms were nice and large with fine amenities. Staff were very flexible and amenable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pay_and_Lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

ahoy Guest,
What shall i say other than Amen and Amen.
The Voyager Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have stayed there over the years with my family and it is wonderful. Thier kids club is wonderful and keeps the kids safely entertained while parents can have some time to themselves. Great place to holiday with the kids. Lots of kids activities and different restaurant choices. Ideal for family. It's important to note that not all hotels at the Kenyan coast fit this bill.

Room Tip: Garden rooms don't come with a tv while beach facing rooms come with a tv. My experience every time despite staying in a room with the tv is that the kids are kept soooo busy at the kids club all day that but the time they come back to the room in the evening, they are too tired for tv. Besides the tv bouquet does not have children programming in the evening so when given the choice, don't bother with a room with a tv plus you'll save some money too.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mschana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We visited again at Easter and were as impressed as ever. This is a great value for money venue for families. Themed meals according to the country you are "visiting". Really nice pools, great animation team and first rate service. All inclusive is the way to go, take in the water sport, reef trip and snorkling. You'll find the KWS agent just as inflexible as at any park if you've forgotten your ID and want resident rates but that' KWS not the hotel. Don't hesitate a fun venue on the coast.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks for these comments including the one on KWS which i will share with them as i believe as service providers we must not be static.
Glad you enjoyed and have supported us over time.
Truly appreciated.
The Voyager Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

To book the voyager hotel was a advise from my business partner in Kenya and I spend two nights in the hotel. I was booked on full meal plan, all in! Absolute necessary as the prices for drinks and cocktails are heavy!
The room are more a three star accommodation and not for the spoilt tourist that normally travels to Mauritius. Therefor it is really cheap, $US 200 for two night....
The staff is really great and is trying to make everything happen...the beach is not very great, so you can relax in the three pools with a view to the sea.
food was bad the first night, but with a new shift, things changes drastically .....
I enjoyed my stay, as it is quick from and to the airport and can be a nice farewell from a business trip in Kenya...

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Ahoy,
We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Regards,
The Voyager Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews