We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Voyager Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kahama Hotel(Bamburi)
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PrideInn Express Nyali(Mombasa)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Severin Sea Lodge(Bamburi)(Great Value!)
$107
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,298)
Filter reviews
3,301 results
Traveler rating
1,956
932
269
87
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,956
932
269
87
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun poolsmugglers coveinfinity poolanimation teamlookout baritalian restaurantjt safarisbeach boyscaptains tablesuperior sea viewday safaricruise shipship themesnack barmain restaurantall inclusive packagelobster
Filter
Updating list...
1,370 - 1,375 of 3,301 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

me and the wife stayed here in oct this year and cannot fault anything about the place, it was excellent. the staff cant do enuff for you , the grub was bang on, the pools were lovely and clean , the drinks were large!, and the rooms and grounds and beach were great. little monkeys everywhere- make sure you keep your balcony door closed!- will defo go back and couple all this with a truly memorable safari- happy days

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveAw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

I can only say Thanks for coming. We all look forward to seeing you again. This way you will join more than 40% of our Guests who are repeat Guests. i prefer to call them Uncles, Aunties, Opas and Omas. Welcome to the Family
The Group Operations Manager.
Heritage Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went there for a family trip, and everything was fantastic! The food was wow, and the staff always eager to help..good value for your cash! The swimming experience was wonderful, even to the kids since there's a separate pool for the kids at the end of some water slide. I would recommend this to a young family intending to have fun since you can even even play kids football outside the rooms in the lawns if you wish!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngamau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hello Guest,
So glad you came and had a nice time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Captain and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fantastic holiday destination, staff so friendly, lots of activites, it doesn't even seem real how pretty it is, and right on the private beach! What more could you want! Food lovely, well worth going all inclusive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hello Guest,
So glad you came and enjoyed yourself immensely. We are excited you made it Voyager
Warm Regards,
The Voyager Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed this visit to the hyped up Voyager resort. The reservation manager, Evelyn, was wonderful and called when we were there to find out if we were enjoying our stay. Nice touch.
The rooms were not standard. My parents room had no TV, ours did had the old type but poor reception it was not worth viewing. Promise of improvement was nil.
Restaurant had great buffet. Very, very nice food choices.
Kids program was the best part of this and my kids did not want to leave. The kids club attendants were also performers during evenings.
The room was smallish, but the bathrooms should be considered a hazard. Why would anyone build a shower block that one has to step down 1'25" to enter? The bathrooms could definitely have been cleaner especially the shower which had water drip stains.
Bars all around and the all inclusive option was great. Not cheap at all but nice all the same.
Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: All inclusive option is great. Kids program is worth the visit.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hi,
I read all reviews posted by Guests and my work includes making amends where we have not delivered what we promised.
I am therefore eternally grateful to Guests like you who truly tell me what they thought of the place.
So glad you came.
With warmest Regards,
The Group Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Cannot praise the staff too highly. They looked after us, and especially Papa - my 92 year old father - wonderfully well. Good food, decent entertainment and wonderful swimming pools. They arranged very helpful taxis for us as well. We would thoroughly recommend the hotel for quality of life and value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Ahoy Guest,
We are honored to have been of service.
Regards,
Wasike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews