We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a pre or post movie coffee or meal”
Review of Java House Nyali

Java House Nyali
Ranked #25 of 173 Restaurants in Mombasa
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As I've found elsewhere in Kenya, this Java House is consistent in service and food quality.

It is well located, immediately across the road from the Nyali Cinema, and within a modern shopping complex.

As a bonus, this Java House is near Nyali Beach, which is a short and inexpensive drive away using Uber or Tuk Tuk.

Strongly recommend this Java House as a meal option in Mombasa.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BjPearce66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waiter seemed to ignore customers. He did not even bother to open the plastic bottle of water. Had to wait endless to pay , and to get my cash back .There was very little business at this time , so i felt absolutely neglected.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank resident510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Great coffee and wifi service. Their coffee blends are really great and the pastries are puffy and made fresh. Great eatery

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Mklad743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

It is sad that a Java die hard like me gets such bad service. If there was a loyalty card for those who go to java and get shares i think i would have owned a few outlets by now. ....i digress .... i arrive at Java Nyali kind of in a rush only to get disappointed. Waiting time took long, placed my order and indicated it to go only to be served, went back to pack and when i left as i was rushing did not look at the order. Finally discover i got a wrap and not a salad. Return the next day, get a seat waited for over 10 mins to be served. lady serving did not even bother cleaning the table i had to ask if the table was getting cleaned..... you guys need to work on your staff as this is not the first time i have been disappointed at your Java points

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I was on the terras outside waiting till a waitress was coming. Nobody came...I need to ask for the menu...no alcohol with food....

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank mark q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House Nyali also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Java House Nyali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing