We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget the dessert”
Review of MNKafe

MNKafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Mombasa
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: MNKafé uses only the finest quality ingredients, producing an excellent combination of flavour and taste. Our recipes undergo a number of testing phases before being rolled out; giving you assurance that we serve the best quality products that can truly add value to those cherished memories you build over time.
Restaurant details
Description: MNKafé uses only the finest quality ingredients, producing an excellent combination of flavour and taste. Our recipes undergo a number of testing phases before being rolled out; giving you assurance that we serve the best quality products that can truly add value to those cherished memories you build over time.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Please be sure you reserve some space for a dessert. It's amazing and a lot of choice. Food has a big variety and also some good veggie options!!

    • Service
Thank Rosanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Nazir K, Owner at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello Rosanne,

Thanks for your review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your colleagues. As always, we welcome you back to try more of what we have to offer!

Muhammad, Chef | Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018

DELICIOUS! Nice vibes, good airco after strolling through old town, nice varied menu with different options but not too many so you can't choose. I had a wrap and when we all thought it was over..... the desert came: Belgium waffles, ice cream, chocolate sauce. Like children eating to much sugar we were yelling, screaming and being happy!! HAHAHA, thanks MNKafe!

Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Nazir K, Owner at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello Charles!

Asante for the review and taking the time to let us know. We invite you to try our other desserts on the menu - but we cannot guarantee your sugar levels will not rise again. Our new line of desserts - the Cone-oli - are something we highly recommend.

Muhammad, Chef | Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Love this place. We had a great (affordable) lunch in the coolness of airconditioning. I would especially recommend the waffels. These are next level amazing!!

Thank Marieke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Nazir K, Owner at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello Marieke

Thank you for the review; glad you enjoyed the waffles and had a good time overall. Karibu back to MNKafé!

Muhammad, Chef | Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We had a really nice lunch at MNKafé, where the staff gave us a warm welcome! The combination of the nice interior, friendly people, cleanliness and an original menu definitely makes me want to come back. The chicken quesadilla & olive/feta wrap I shared was a good break and not too have on the stomach. Which was immediately compromised by the waffles ;) Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend MNKafé as me and my colleagues from Charlie's Travels had a very nice afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Nazir K, Owner at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Greetings Lotte!

It was nice meeting you and your friends for lunch, and we are indeed thrilled you had a lovely time. Your next visit must have a stop at MNKafé s that we may welcome you again - and perhaps you can select different waffle options of which we have plenty to choose from :)

Muhammad, Chef | Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We were here in the beginning of August and it was simply delicious. Very cosy atmosphere, a nice terrace outside, not touristic and an amazing quality of food. Friendly staff and for price/quality is just perfect. Really affordable prices for all dishes. Don't forget to try the Chicken & Mozzarella Fritters! Thanks Muhammed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roderickrasquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Nazir K, Owner at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Hello Roderick,

Thank you for your review! I am pleased your visit was satisfactory and that you enjoyed what we had to offer; we were happy to have hosted you and your team. As always, our customers remain a priority for us and it gives us great pleasure when our service and standard are up to expectations. From my team and I, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Muhammad, Chef | Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MNKafe also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to MNKafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing