We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
3
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Spot on... everything s kewl and welcoming. Cant ask anymore !
Nice beach nice pool kids loved it . Family happy quiet beach and plenty of sun.
Good location mtwapa tuskys round the corner. Security is good. Food is good.

Room Tip: Sea view best
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yusuf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

I must say the view of the beach from the Beach bar and Pokomo block is breathtaking,spectacular and a sight to yearn for. My three months of managerial training have been great and quite enjoyable. With the new developments,am certain it will be an amazing place to be.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
3  Thank Corakn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Firstly this NOT A TOURIST HOTEL what it is so much more . I have been coming to KENYA for over 30yrs latterly staying for 6 mths and this hotel is the most relaxing helpful I/we have ever found. Ok there is no nightly entertainment but you can get a cab into town 20 mins away [ 7 quid e/w ] .The hotel staff treat you like royalty and its usually quite . Its right on beach and boys working the beach or alright just say no thanks if you don't want to buy [ do not forget to barter roughly a fifth of asking price ] If you want to do nothing but lay back and enjoy this place is for you. If I sound happy about hotel THIS COMING OCT BOTH MYSELF /PARTNER 3 SONS AND YOUNGEST GRANDSON ARE BOOKED TO RETURN . Enough Said

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dido D, Manager at Northcoast Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016


Dear Mr. David,

Thank you very much for finding time to post a review. We are also happy you found our hotel relaxing and the beach serene, we have noted your concern on entertainment.

The team at North Coast Beach Hotel will be delighted to host you and your family again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

I visited the hotel on a workshop in June 2016 and the hotel is far from what is depicted on the website. The food is not nice, no wifi in the rooms, sockets are fat from the bed.No activities like a
working gym at the hotel . I feel the hotel is overpriced and no value for money.Kenyatta University can do more including at pay bill number to pay for services.The beach bar is wasted away and by 9pm it's closed including the main restaurant. Hotel is also far from civilisation and far from the airport

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank jc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dido D, Manager at Northcoast Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding time to share your feedback, we note that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. Since your last visit, deliberate efforts have been made to improve on the issues you have mentioned.

At North Coast Beach Hotel we value guest feedback and we use these comments to improve on service delivery.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We checked in here and were treated like royalty.
The staff were so friendly and hospitable. The resort was very quiet so they gave us lots of attention. Complimentary wine was delivered to our sunbeds, lovely fruit platters bought to the room. One day we had a problem with our air con which they could not fix so they immediately upgraded us to a suite. Lovely selection on the breakfast buffet. Option to go full board which we did not do but the food looked plentiful and lovely. Great selection of cocktails provided at beach bar overlooking the Indian Ocean. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the ocean - recommended.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidoDima, Manager at Northcoast Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for staying with us, we are grateful that you found time to share your experiences at North Coast Beach Hotel. We strive to provide excellent services to our guests and we are happy you were satisfied.

The Team here will be elated to host you again in future.

With Kind Regards,
Dido Dima,
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews