We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
PrideInn Express Nyali(Mombasa)(Great Value!)
$103
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Severin Sea Lodge(Bamburi)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel Mombasa(Mombasa)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$286
$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowrie Shell Beach Apartments(Mombasa)(Great Value!)
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PrideInn Hotel Mombasa(Mombasa)(Great Value!)
$90
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
75
38
17
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
38
17
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua barsails restaurantmvita grillgrand damecoming monthsair conditioned roomexcellent beachthe check in processmanager mrwhite sand beachmanagement teamthis wonderful hotelpool sidemamba villagepublic areasthe ground floorbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 142 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

The stay was beyond our expectation, the service amazing, the rooms comfy,the pool fantastic,the food very delicious and the stuff exceptionally friendly
We did have a good time and yes I would definitely come back.
The check in was okay despite the fact that we visited at a time when hotel was busy. I must give a thumbs up to your staff who were really helpful more specifically the receptionists who did all they could to ensure we were comfortable even though they were overwhelmed with too many check ins.

Room Tip: Just relay your needs to the Receptionist he or she will definatelly sort you out.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinsmanagementcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyali S, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Kins,

Greetings and thank you for choosing Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa indeed a legendary & Lavish property

We truly appreciate your most sincere feedback and we look forward to improving the facility and services to a better / greater level including the aforementioned check in process

Hilary Siele
Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
General Manager
Cell - 0722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
twitter - @hilarysiele
fb - hilary siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

we had a very nice experience as a couple. Very friendly staff, good service in the rooms, dining, bar and good management.
the food is top notch. Booked a trip with bonfire adventures for the all inclusive deal and I must say that my husband and I were not disappointed. would recommend this hotel for those who want to enjoy the North Coast.

Room Tip: deluxe room
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brahab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyali S, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Rahab,

Thank you very much for granting us the opportunity to host you

My team and I reassures you that consistency will be kept and you will experience even better services during your next visit

Hilary Siele
Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
General Manager
Cell - 0722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
twitter - @hilarysiele
fb - hilary siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Had a wonderful time with my wife. Liked the cleanliness and good ambience at the hotel.The nice and safe beach was another wonderful experience. Only one area needs improvement,the rooms were not cleaned on time had to wait outside twice at 3pm so the rooms can be cleaned.
Generally a very nice hotel,friendly staff and great food.
Will definitely come back again and again! Thanks alot.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Innocent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyali S, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Innocent,

We so much appreciate the time you have taken to positively recommend us based on our cleanliness level, Sun hospitality touch and ultimate hotel ambiance. Truly the hotel magnificent blue azure sea view and the lush indigenous vegetation makes it a gem.

We also apologize for the delays experienced due to unforeseen laundry machine breakdown which was since resolved .

Again much gratitude and welcome back to much more ultimate comfort during December festive season .

Sincere regards,

Hilary Siele
Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
General Manager
Cell - 0722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
twitter - @hilarysiele
fb - hilary siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Was on vacation at this hotel with my family. Our expectations were surpassed in light of the transition the hotel has been through.

The check in process was seamlessly expedited, thanks to Scovia. We met the GM, Mr Siele, together with his colleagues, Margaret and the Guests Relation Personnel who upgraded us to deluxe rooms. The upgrade was worth it! The rooms were well appointed, spectacularly facing the beach and the swimming pool.

You don't have to worry about your kids thanks to Abigail from the animation team. She has the passion in what she does; being with the kids all day. This gave us peace of mind. Many thanks to Abigail!

Generally, the service was impeccable, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was sufficient. There are evident renovation activities going on to enhance the hotel's look and feel. We will definitely be back in the future!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Wahome10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyali S, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Mr.Wahome,

The able team at Nyali remembers you vividly and appreciates the time you have taken to recommend us positively to the world

We don't take this for granted, and we say thank you

There is also a lot of room for improvement and we want to invite you again with the family for the december holidays to enjoy with us the new feel of the Sun Kids Club, Bistro Restaurant and Mvita grill ( your sea food hub)

Sincere regards,

Hilary Siele
Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
General Manager
Cell - 0722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
twitter - @hilarysiele
fb - hilary siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

My experince was excellent .booked on short notice and after seeing a review from a past client and was not dissapointed.served with courtesy and clean premises.a bitj of renovations and upgrade required but the place is actually very good.well kept lawns and a clean beach.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the eastern wing facing the ocean are excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank george o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy M, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear George,

Greetings and thank you very much for staying with us and recognizing our clean and well kept lawns

Partnering with us in rediscovering former Nyali Beach International Hotel under the new umbrella of Sun Africa hotels is in deed self actualization to us!

We look forward to accommodating you again soon in our Palm Wing Deluxe which is a full sea view set up blended with aqau pool view.

Hilary Siele
General Manager
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Cell phone - +254 722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
Twitter - @hilarysiele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews