We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My last visit at the Marine park”

Mombasa Marine National Park
Ranked #9 of 56 things to do in Mombasa
Attraction details
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My last visit at the Marine park”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Trip to was in island was fantastic the see the water was clean and played with the dolphin do the snorkeling eat the see food very d elision i real enjoyed so much.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kentazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Shark!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I visited the site with a dive expedition and were taken to shark point. Wow! Didn't imagine I was going to see over 20 white tip reef sharks from all sizes. Amazing! Also the reef was very healthy with lots of fish, hard and soft coral. When we went the visibility was not all that good, 5m (15feet) but I was still able to see lots of sea life.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank flooptm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“visit to Pilli Pilli Island”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

arrived at the Marine park experience told we were going on a big boat not like you get in U.K there were about 10 couples went snorkelling (wasn't to sure about that but the boat staff were really good took me out and stayed with me the whole time) after that we went for lunch on the island that was lovely we were greeted by several ladies in traditional costumes who served us our lunch ,highly recommended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 282allibea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blue Lagoon Water Sports”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Mombasa Marine National Park is a wonderful, easy place to snorkel. Everyone pays $15.00 to access the park. Boat ride and equipment rental was approximately $20. Bring water and a towel. I highly recommend using Blue Lagoon Water Sports located in the Sarvova Whitesands Beach Resort for your guide, boat, and equipment rental needs. The price was the same as the beach boys offered on the beach, but the professionalism and personal interest in marine life was a special treat. Our guide, James, would find anything we asked to look at, like an octopus hiding in a rock or a string ray sitting on the ocean floor. He was very careful to point out to all of us the special things to see. In the beginning, he found a special sea mushroom to coat our mask so that they would not fog. Then each of us were given bread to feed the fish. Don't miss this outstanding snorkeling experience with a friendly guide who made the experience much more than was expected.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lucky enough to see small dolphin”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

lucky enough to see small dolphin with the mother , be there for snorkeling also , its beautiful for diving also you should try be there on early morning

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank betty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mombasa Marine National Park also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Mombasa Marine National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing