We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mombasa Work Travel”

Secretary Bird Kenya Safaris, Day Tours
Ranked #28 of 81 Tours in Mombasa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: With over 25 years experience in Kenya Safaris, we provide travelers and tourists unique and memorable safaris. Our safari packages are tailor-made in order to serve our tourist better. The tailor-made safaris depends on the client's budget, time and number of clients.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mombasa Work Travel”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My company had several operations running in Mombasa that needed a lot of travel and an efficient and organized person to transport us. Nicky was our driver and he was very courteous, punctual, knowledgeable and ensured the work was completed within the most efficient route plans. We also had him take us round at night and he took care of us and our belongings very well.
I would definitely recommend him as a tour and travel guide and would not hesitate to contact him again.

Thank you Nicky!

Beverly

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Tachbrook, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 Night 3 Day Safari - Salt Lick & Sentrim Amboseli”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We booked a 2 night 3 day safari to Salt Lick & Amboseli as part of our wedding celebration. As there was 11 of us in the group, we had 2 minibuses. Nicky drove the lead bus and Joseph the second bus.
Nicky and Joseph were very polite and courteous at all times, making sure all the people in our group were happy and comfortable, nothing was to much trouble.
We would have no problem in recommending Secretary bird Kenya safaris to family & friends.
Thank you Nicky & Joseph for making our safari with you a very memorable experience.
Regards

Aubrey

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Aubrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great safari experience!”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We did a 2 day 1 night express safari to Amboseli from Mombasa booked through KET safaris but Nicky was our driver/guide for this trip and as the previous review says is starting his own company.

Nicky was very chatty, helpful and knowledgeable particularly about all the different birds we saw as well as very experienced. He gave us a great time over the two days we spent with him and we would highly reccomend him as a safari guide. We wouldn't hesitate to contact him directly if we go back to Kenya and want to do another safari from Mombasa.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent safari experience”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

It's as well to say up-front that this review is commenting on Nicky Mutunga personally, although at the time of our trip he was working freelance for GoKenya Tours and Safaris rather than Secretary Bird Kenya Safaris, which I understand to be a company in its infancy.

Nicky was an all-round excellent safari guide. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and flexible throughout our 4-day trip. He could answer all our questions about the wildlife we saw, but was also a thoughtful and measured commentator on the state of modern Kenya, about which we were equally interested.

He could sense that we weren't interested in joining the safari grand prix to be the first or the fastest to a Big Cat sighting, but were just as happy sitting still watching and listening to what was going on around us and changed his guiding and driving style accordingly.

At each camp we stayed in it was evident that he was known and respected by many of the other guides and drivers, but we asked him to join us for dinner on several evenings as we grew fond of his company.

I would heartily recommend the services of Nicky Mutunga to anyone planning a safari trip in Kenya: we had a great time.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank LC_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secretary Bird Kenya Safaris, Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Secretary Bird Kenya Safaris, Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing