We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE TO START A YEAR!”

Six Continents Day Tours and Safaris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Six Continents Safari Company came into existence as a result of hard work and determination of Mr.Chrispinus Juma-The Managing Director The company has over the years grown and become a household name in the Tourism Industry in Kenya.It has under the stewardship of the youth director expanded its wings and currently works in partnership with companies in Tanzania and Uganda.Staffed by professional, competent and innovative staff, Six continents can arrange a comprehensive safari to suit your needs and budget.
Kisumu, Kenya
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE TO START A YEAR!”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

jan 01, 2012


I have travelled in Kenya with different tour companies but the time i choose six continents tours and safaris i had a memorable experience,i took a 6days safari with them it was spectacular'' way to start my year in the hills of chyullu kenya and tsavo west ,
if you have never been to chyullu let it be your next safari if you want something to remember and enjoy spending time with nature together with family or friends .

the trip was fantastic in terms of all that we saw and experienced, but also the pleasant way it was planned and arranged. I had some spesific wishes and Chris was very flexible to get every wish included in the safaris. he offered us good standard lodging at very competitive prices where we were to sleep in tsavo west and the best part in chyullu were to caamp on the hills wooow wat an adventure!.We had Martin as our tourleader for the safari i can say he was the best so far and i gez wat martin does not know about wildlifeI in Kenya is just not worth knowing. And he is a safe n reliable driver as well as the best tour guide. I am just now in the process of arranging next years trip. I am inviting friends of mine for a new 12 days trip to National parks and the Coast of Kenya. Needless to say that I am doing this planning in close cooperation with six continents tours and Safaris and Chris is giving us much better price this time just cant wait!. I will be back with updated feedback following my next trip and am happy am doing it again with six continents tours and safaris.



I higly recommend six continents tours and safaris if you are planning to visit kenya.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Chris, your doing a fine job”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We where with a group of 4 people, we have used the services of Chris several times. Chris looked up some beach villa's before our arival to Mombasa and picked us up (on time) to see the recommended villa's. All where according to our wishes and with assistence of Chris we booked 1.

The travel back to the airport was also arranged by Crhis and again he was on time and drove us savely to our destination. We haven't got the experience of other excursions with him, but i like his (personal)interaction with us and the " appointment is appointment".

We keep in touch.

Fam. Netten

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Six Continents gave us our DREAM!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

When searching the internet from the United States, it is very hard to find something that is affordable that you can trust. My wife found Six Continents Tours and Safaris and we began exchanging emails and quotes. Chris, the owner, always responded that day. Our 2 main trips with Six Continents Tours and Safaris were beyond expectations. The 1/2 day trip to Mombasa and Fort Jesus was led by a true historian who knew every square meter and year of history of Mombasa and the fort. We were also guided by a representative who met all of our needs including renting my wish of a "richshaw" or "tuk tuk" as the locals call the 3 wheeled taxi. However, everyone knows the highlight of an African vacation is the safari. Nothing could be better than our safari. Led by Joseph, who has 11 years experience and knows everything imaginable about the animals and birds, we had our own vehicle and private experience. Out on the safari, you see crowded vans of people, sometimes 12 in a van, following our experienced driver. Our safari was my wife and I, with all of Josephs attention to our needs. We saw all animals in great numbers except the leopard.....which all books say nobody sees. We saw cheetah, lions, jackel, zebra, giraffe, crocodile, hippo,..everything. To top it off, Chris and company would call to make sure we were satisfied and to check if there was anything they could do to help. They even gave us affordable transfers from airport, took us to wholesalers for beer and curios (wooden carvings of animals). They made our vacation.
However, if you want to see, check out the 20+ Africa videos I have loaded on YouTube.
Type in "Six Continents tours and safaris" in search window and see for yourself. Or, you can put in my channel name "coppermtnram" and search my videos.
Thank you Chris, Chris, Alfred, Christina, and Joseph.
We will never forget.
Scott and Debbie

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank coppermtnram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Six Continents Six Thumbs Down”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Our experience with Six continents was average and frustrating. Being backpackers on this trip we are not fussy travellers.
1. Chris in the office made promises to us that were not upheld. He had told us that
we would get to Crocodile Point and when we arrived on the safari our guide told us this was impossible on our time frame.
2. We were told drinking water would be included and it was not.
3. Chris was to arrange onward travel for us from Amboseli to the border, promised at no extra cost. When we inquired the last night of our trip nothing had been arranged and we had to organize it ourselves while the other guest were enjoying the bush ambience. We ended up being organized with a ride to Nairobi for a ridiculous sum. We had to argue with Chris to pay for this.
4. On the third day we were supposed to have a morning game drive which we missed and lunch was to be provided. We asked Chris to be reimbursed for this and he said he would be in Nairobi and give us money. After numerous calls and promises to come meet us at our hostel he was a no show.
5. Our drive Charles was a good guy, but drove like a maniac, rushed through the parks and provided little information on any of the animals. In the end, he was the one who helped us get a ride to Nairobi.
6. Overall, the accommodation was excellent, but Chris had ruined the experience for us by not being honest and even went as far as yelling at us on the phone. It wasn't until we threatened to write a bad review that he tried to help.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank DustyTrail11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
““BEST SAFARI WITH BEST DRIVER/ GUIDE””
Reviewed May 26, 2011

5 times we made safaris in Kenya, our guide and driver, George Otee Opondo,
was the best, and the kindest, with nerves of steel and unbelievable”eagle- eyes”.
during our 18- days, two persons-safari with guide/driver, we became freinds .
our safari with an open landcruiser was a wonderfull and exciting adventure...
we will do it again with George...

Dr. med. Max Probst and Anne Christiansen
Brandisstrasse 44,
8702 Zollikon,
Schweiz

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank screenZ_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Continents Day Tours and Safaris also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing