We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Pavilions Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 139 Restaurants in Mombasa
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: African, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff of the pavilion were very friendly and the warm reception was quite refreshing.
the food is good and the service is quick and exceptional. I would definately recommend dinning at the pavilion. will be back soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    27
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The breakfasts here were good, we only had lunch once and it seemed the same as dinner. It was good for a buffet but we think the quality went downhill as the hotel got busier.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“wow!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you want to enjoy dining, pavilion is the pace to go. I particularly liked the warmth of staff, their concern for diners welfare and they are out to make your experience "out of this world". thanks and I'll be back soooon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peterson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Dining Experience”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to be able to spend our 15 year wedding anniversary at the Serova Beach hotel and spa in Mombasa. From the moment we stepped foot onto the resort, we were treated like royalty. Each day we enjoyed the wonderful cuisine offered at the Pavilions Restaurant. The food was delicious, the atmosphere for dining was wonderful, and the staff were amazing. Barbara, one of the restaurant managers, even came up to me the day of our anniversary, to wish us a wonderful day. As many people that come through the resort, she remembered us. They even went as far as to have the staff parade around the restaurant singing and then stopping at our table to sing and present a cake to us for our anniversary. Geoffrey, our waiter while staying at the resort, never once let me carry my own plate of food back to the table... He would carry it for me, pull out my chair, and place my napkin in my lap. The staff made us feel at home and welcome. Between the amazing food, atmosphere, and wonderful staff, the Serova Whitesands is a gem that needs to be experienced by many. We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heathermwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“OUTSTANDING!!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel, the service, the food, the staff, everything about the hotel from the big things to the smallest details paid to your stay makes every penny spent well worth it!! It caters for every1with so much variety and excellent food!! FANTASTIC!! The staff makes u feel at home and part off the family so much so you can go back yr aft yr and u will still discover new things!! I've nt stayed in a hotel whereby u r treated with warm smiles by the staff who would do everything and anything to cater for ur any need!! The staff in all bars restraunts are so friendly and would talk all day treating u as an individual rather than just another customer!! I stayed 2wks and made many friends and I know they wud b the same to u all!! Pleas go stay and enjoy as u won't find a better hotel in Mombasa!! Simon (todd) rm no 1040 & 1039!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simontodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavilions Restaurant also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Pavilions Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing