We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$292
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowrie Shell Beach Apartments(Mombasa)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
7
13
15
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
15
9
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 60 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I was part of a group of journalists who were travelling with the Senate and we were booked to have dinner at the Sai Rock. I must say we were received well and after the registering with the front desk staff we where ushered on to the dinning area for our meal. The buffet that had been laid out was a bit restrictive may be they didn't expect us anyway we made do with what we found luckily the guests who came as we were exiting found as they were restocking the servicing stations.

Room Tip: It is easily accessible and also has beach front view
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanambisi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Good Evening Wanambisi L,

Firstly i would like to thank you for your feedback.

Buffet is always never restrictive as long as food has been laid out for the guests however i shall look into this particular incidence and make sure it doesn't happen again.

Kind Regards,

Robert


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Hi, I had earlier reviewed this resort as Good. But due to my previous 2 visits over 6 months I decided to share that the place is no longer upto the mark.
BAD UPKEEP
The place looks attractive and clean from the outside (Public areas) however the rooms aren't what they used to be. Improper cleaning, bathrooms stink, ventilation issues. ACs don't come up well and more often than not you will have issues with wifi connection and if you are an Airtel user.... be rest assured your phone may forget to ring.
The reception is not pro-active, issues with billing. The billing desk has no information from the reception regarding the packages etc.
Over all it appeared that the promoters are no longer interested in serving

Room Tip: The rooms next to the bar towards the first floor are better
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HimanshuSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Mr.HimanShurma,

Thank you for your feedback which goes along way in helping us serve you better in future.

The areas you have mentioned have been looked into and we are glad to welcome you once again to Sairock and experience the very same warm welcome like before.

Again thank you for your valued feedback.

Regards,

Robert Kiri

info@sairock.co.ke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Its a great place for a weekend getaway with family friends and kids... Great value for money..... Their swimming and buffet package is convenient for a big family outing.. Kids will definitely enjoy swimming in the pool and by the ocean

Room Tip: Sea view rooms always the best in All hotels
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tariqa I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are very friendly and professional. Their pool facility is excellent and the beach is beautiful. I would recommend this hotel for a family vacation. You should make a sample their Indian and Chinese cuisine... compliments to the chefs!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

This is clearly a low tier hotel. The beach though are wonderful. The rooms will clearly indicate poor workmanship, loose tiles etc. WIFI is free but slow. Service is just flat and basic things like asking for a slightly late check out seem foreign. Food is just basic.Not sure I want to return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J.M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews