We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mombasa by night was the high point of our trip”

African Memorable Safaris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A private Africa Safari holiday company offering Kenya Safari Tour from Mombasa and Nairobi to our world class national parks in Kenya and Tanzania.
Svedala, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mombasa by night was the high point of our trip”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We did three excursions with African Memorable Safaris, all of which we booked from Sweden. First of all, let me compliment Jennifer on excellent customer support through it all. It felt very safe, personal and that we were in good hands.

The three excursion were Mombasa City Tour, Haller Park and Mombasa by Night. The first two we merged to one full day, with city tour in the morning and Haller Park in the afternoon.

The full day was a little rushed at times, and have some change ready for tip along the way if needed. However, we got to see everything, and after talking to our guide we got as much time as we needed at the different stops. Our guide also took us for a short stop to the office where we got to meet Jennifer in person, which I think was very nice.

It's a good excursion, and I'd recommend you to do it. Feeding giraffes at Haller Park and walking next to oryxes, waterbucks and giant tortoises is a great experience.

Mombasa by night was simply stunning. It was the best excursion we did during the whole week, and we did some more with other tour operators. Very nice boat ride in the sunset, sound and light show at fort jesus and a four course dinner under an open sky. Highly recommended.

As a tour operator in whole I absolutely recommend African Memorable Safaris, they delivered on every account.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing safari from amazing safari group”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I did the 2 day 1 night safari of Tsavo East. It was all very professional from my initial enquiry to the end. It was all booked from the UK through email correspondence with Jennifer who was very prompt and professional with her correspondence. Our guide picked us promptly from our resort in Diani as agreed. Our guide was Stanley and was very good and knowledgable. We saw lots of animals in the many drives we did. I would thoroughly recommend doing your Safari through African Memorable Safaris.
Navid and Naz from London.

Helpful?
Thank Nav_naz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauchingen
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Everything perfect”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As soon as we had booked our first Kenya holdiay we searched for a Safari guide. We've choosen African Memorable Safaris and this decision was a perfect one.
Even if I bothered Jennifer with lot of questions via email she was friendly all the time. We booked the safari from gemany.
The driver picked us up at the hotel more than just in time. After the transfer to the Tsavo East national park we started our safari right away. We saw almost all animals (the driver made this possible because he took us to points where other vehicles had seen a lion or cheetah).

Tony (our driver) told us lot of facts about all the animals we've seen and he knows the park very well.

So if you want to go on a Safari in Kenya it is defenitely worth to choose this one. Sure there are a lot of different safari offers but all I can say is, that our Safari was more than just perfect. We had a great time and enjoyed every minute.

Thank you again Jennifer and Tony (btw. the animal we wanted to ask Tony about was a meerkat, unfortunately we couldn't remember the english name)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benoxic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Called to book a one day safari to Tsavo, spoke to Jennifer who was quick, efficient and very professional. Kept us informed of our trip at regular intervals. The driver Joseph arrived very promptly and was knowledgeable, friendly and went the extra mile to try and ensure we saw a cheetah that was spotted earlier during the day. This was great as we did get to see the cheetah despite the fact people often go on 3 day safaris without getting the opportunity to sight any. Great experience overall, dealth with efficiently and highly recommend this company.

Helpful?
Thank BSR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic/Excellent”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Where can I start. I found African Memorable Safaris via Google and got in touch with them. I was contacted by Jennifer, who was fantastic. It was our honeymoon safari and she walked through every detail of the plans and even customised the trip.
When we arrived in Kenya, she came with our private driver to see us and talk over the plans at our hotel.
Overall a wonderful couple to have had the pleasure to have met. The services offered are brilliant and can be catered for.
Amazing service. Fantastic service. They went over and beyond all of our expectations. Could not recommend them highly enough.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank M3Ev0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed African Memorable Safaris also viewed

 

Been to African Memorable Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing