We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ - and try the juices!”
Review of Mubin's Cafe

Mubin's Cafe
Ranked #53 of 173 Restaurants in Mombasa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Five of us, mostly desi BBQ experts, hit Mubin’s on the recommendation of a colleague in Nairobi. And we’re very pleased we did so!

We had a great selection of skewers, kebabs, chicken and naans. And the most fantastic juices! Mubin himself selected the amounts and was spot on! Just trust him!

Great food, cheap and a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Digbyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

amazing food full of flavour and owner was amazingly kind to make me taste what i dint know from the menu. this made me buy more . marketing onpoint

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank farahguidine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Good food but it is common taste along Monday. I would not say it's amazing but it's ok for a meal quickly or not too far

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Shaima-munir84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Mushkakis were undercooked. Masala and peri peri chips tasted like chilly powder and turmeric. Very average experience

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank suhaybc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

The food was very basic but didn't taste bad. I didn't like the cleanliness of the place but noticed people around didn't care so im thinking it's a Mombasa thing.

The food was alright, service abit on the low side mainly cause the people around don't really emphasise on that

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank K_ranger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mubin's Cafe also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Mubin's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing