We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bella vista” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella vista

Ranked #71 of 132 Restaurants in Mombasa
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, African
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bella vista”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

If you like a full place, Saturday is your day. If you want to enjoy a good meal with nice music and sufficient space, Sunday is your day. Love the Sunday evening there - a few hours of rock and soul. Very good waiter service. Last time I was there I tried the pork chops and roast potatoes...fantastic! Sit on the balcony and enjoy the evening breeze.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Diani Beach, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A magnificent place to be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

great food both local and international cuisines above all great disco and ladies who roam with bittings. Efficient staff as one of the manager i meet before in another organization.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank levy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

nice disco music and the place is generally entertaining and cool

Helpful?
Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
336 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Excellent Grilled Meats & Vibrant Ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

My friends & I love Bella Vista. In fact, whenever I'm in town, we go for a fantastic nyama choma (Kenyan grilled meat) and many beers.

It's located in the centre of town close to the Tusks. We were a group of 11 and were quickly seated on the balcony overlooking a large screen which was showing the Africa Cup of Nations football. Inside there was a band playing live music and it was brilliant!

The waitresses were excellent and were always around to take an order. For such a large group we ordered 2 bottles of Jameson whisky (you can order by the bottle as it works out cheaper), mixers and several beers amongst other drinks.

The food was outstanding. We ordered several platters of grilled chicken, goat, pork and beef along with kachumbari (Kenyan tomato, onion & lime salad), ugali (savoury Kenyan maize cake) and chips. The food was fantastic. Grilled before our eyes, juicy, tender and served hot. The grilled goat was the best I have ever had. It was so succulent, juicy and tender. In fact it's the most tender goat I have ever had in my life. Superb. We also ordered samosas and beef sausages for starters from a lady who was walking around with a try of each. Delicious.

A gorgeous girl was walking around selling tequila shooters and we ordered 20!

The assistant manager was very good and very accomodating and the place was full.

If you're looking for a vibrant place serving excellent grilled Kenyan meats, Bella Vista is your best bet in Mombasa.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smoke_Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Party place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Came met the party people with their big football screens, good meals and the bar, just in town

Helpful?
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella vista also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Bella vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing