We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful anniversary celebration at the Entim!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Entim Camp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Entim Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Oakton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful anniversary celebration at the Entim!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We visited the Entim in February 2014 for our anniversay and it was magical. The staff were perfect and the atmosphere was everything we had dreamed a "safari" could be. The Entim was the last leg of our safari around Kenya and we definitely saved the best for last. They sent a bottle of champage for our "sun downer" and even baked a wonderful cake to help us celebrate the day. It was perfect and I will be bringing my mother to the Entim this June and look forward to fullfilling, in sytle, a life long dream of hers. The Masai "protectors" were wonderful and took us down to the river to see the hippos and crocs. There is no better place to stay in the Mara!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srquast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
101
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We got a bit lost driving to find this hidden jewel behind the bushes in Mara, but when we found it, it was totally worth it. The reception already caused a good impression with the look n feel of an luxury Indiana Jones tent and view. Close to the river you could hear the sounds of hippos. The guards would escort you during night times or even during the day if you like so. Everyone was very friendly and I even brought home a bottle of wine that they gave me to celebrate my honeymoon (I didn't drink it there because the all inclusive already includes wine). The food was delicious and the room big, clean and charming. During the night they will warm up your bed with warmer bags while you're having dinner. It's a great experience that I will never forget.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second most further away room from the reception, which makes the walking a bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Entim camp, the staff couldn't do enough for us, we we're greeted with hot flannels to wash our face and hands after our journey from the landing strip to the camp, drinks and then we were shown to our tents, well our glamping tent, it had a fantastic view of the Mara river. The food was excellent, our guides daniel and Henry were fantastic, extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions. The hot water bottle in the bed and the gorgeous hot chocolate at night time was just what we needed. Listening to the sounds of the wild animals at night was magical, we did not want to go home. A big thank you to all the staff for a truly unforgettable stay and experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavtat, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This lodge is located beautifully by the Mara river, and gives you the feeling of being almost alone in Masai Mara, only surrounded by the wild... We woke up in the middle of the night by CLOSE sounds from elephants stepping on the ropes of the tent! However, we felt very safe with the guards watching the area continuously.

The tents were large and beautifully furnished, the friendliness of the staff and service was outstanding. The care we experienced included hot water bottles under the bedcover as we entered the bed in the cool night!

The premises were really the best and the food out of this world, we loved the place and hope to be coming back! Next time to see the migration..

Room Tip: All have a beautiful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was the second time that we have visited the Entim camp. We used this camp to see the migration in the Maasai Mara.

The camp is in a great location to see the migration. It is near some big crossing points (Lookout hill) and there are even crossings in front of the camp if you are lucky (unfortunately we only saw a small crossing there).

We definitely recommend this camp if you would like to see wildlife. The camp is located near a great leopard area and on the way to lookout there are perfect plains for cheetahs and sometimes a serval cat. Off course there is a lot of other game like lions, buffalo, giraffe, eland etc.

If you return from your evening gamedrive they light up a campfire where you can join other guests and talk about the great day with a drink and a snack.

We love the camp and we will definitely come back again if we visit the Mara again. The camp has some nice big tents and a dining tent with a stunning view on the Mara river. The staff is helpful and very friendly and the food is good. It is a great place to be on a holiday. If you go here you will not be disappointed.

For the people that are addicted to internet! There is free Wifi in the dining room and lounge area.

Chantal & Remi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantalremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
173 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our group of 8 stayed at Entim Camp recently and had an amazing experience. The staff were friendly, polite and efficient and anticipated our every need. The food was varied and delicious, the tents spacious, clean and comfortable. We loved the turndown service with warm water bottles in the bed to welcome us in the evening. Coffee & cookies delivered to our tent first thing in the morning got us on our way for our early morning game drives. Entim sits at the edge of the Mara River, one of the most popular crossing points for the migration. Whether you are rocking in one of the many hammocks on the property or sitting on the patio in front of your tent, you can watch the baboons, hippos, zebras and wildebeest roaming the Mara. A very special place indeed!

Room Tip: Entim is small, which helps keep an intimate atmosphere and the service impecable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Entim last month and everything about the stay exceeded our expectations by a wide margin. From the first contacts with booking through our final goodbyes I can not recommend Entim highly enough. We ran into a last minute issue with our booking reservations and they went above and beyond to accommodate us and made it a wonderful experience. Our drivers Henry and Moses were amazing and seemed to have a sixth sense on where the animals were going and not just where they were with 10 vehicles around them. For my wife, as a photographer, this was invaluable and gave us lots of viewings where Entim vehicles were the only ones present. The accomodations and food service was spectacular. The attention to detail from the wait staff, as well as the presentation from the kitchen was fabulous. The location and view from the main camp is spectacular. During migrations you almost wouldn't need to leave camp for one of the most spectacular crossing points imaginable. Thank you Azim, Taznim, Moses, Cat and all the kitchen and waitstaff for making our first, (but not last ) trip to the Mara a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Everyone has their own favorite rooms at the main camp. We were able to visit all of the tents and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maasai Mara National Reserve hotels
14.7 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ashnil Mara Camp
Ashnil Mara Camp
#26 of 140 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
16.2 mi away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#3 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
#24 of 140 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rekero Camp, Asilia Africa
Rekero Camp, Asilia Africa
#6 of 140 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Cam...
#16 of 140 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entim Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entim Camp

Property: Entim Camp
Address: PO Box 64196 | Nairobi, Maasai Mara National Reserve 00620, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Maasai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entim is located inside the the Masai Mara game reserve and overlooks the mara river One of the migration crossing points is in front of the camp and guests are privileged to enjoy a private crossings in season. The camp is ideal for photographers and private game viewing in our panoramic location.The camp has a private wing that is ideal for photographers. It offers a Photographic tent that is fully equipped with i mac computers and projectors. The camp has new land cruisers customised for game viewing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Entim Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entim Camp Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Entim Camp Kenya/Maasai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing