We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream !!!”
Review of Mara Bushtops

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mara Bushtops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The place to be !!! Zero mistake ! The perfection !!! It is impossible of complaining ! A warmful and lovely lodge ! Say what you desire, they will do it ! They take care of you in order that you spent the unforgettable moment ! It is unbelievable the way they give themselves in order to satisfy you. It is the one best of my trip, I have never done ! I can say, Mara bushtop belongs to my top 3 of the best places. Delighted, delicious, amazing, marvelous, wonderful moment ! Congratulations to the manager and his staff !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie et Bertra... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Mara bushtops is just the bomb!I had the rare opportunity to travel there and in deed i loved every bit of it!Friendly staff,professional guides and spotters,free high speed Wi-Fi both within the camp and in the safari jeep,wonderfully cooked meals,,,,the list is endless!The trip was just awesome!

Room Tip: "KUDU" tent is just off the hook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moses M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

After visiting many of the lodges in the Mara, the team at Mara bushtops should be commended. You are running an accumulate lodge and your staff are ultimate professionals. Whislt i had some hesitation with you being outside the park, it was quickly allayed when I saw the abundance of wildlife literally at the door of the lodge. Thanks to Lawrence and Alex and your team. See you back in a few months. (PS Just loved the hot tub and massages!!! No wonder we barely left the lodge!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickeypuncheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Amazing place, amazing people. You have to go!

It was our honeymoon and first safari. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable and would consult us every day/evening as to what we would like to try and see. By the end of the trip we had seen the Big 5!

The camp staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel so welcome. The attention to detail was second to none.

We will be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at the Mara Bushtops and i can only say this was the most wonderful experience we have had and we have both travelled a great deal. The service is second to none, the staff were so friendly and ready to attend your every need. The place is just magical, i suppose it could come down to luck as to who you share the safari jeep with and we were indeed lucky being paired with an older British couple whose company we really enjoyed. Daniel was our Safari guide and Josef was our spotter - they made a great team. Daniel had so much knowledge about the animals and the environment which he would share with us, we left knowing a great deal more than we did when we arrived and all of it fascinating. Josef could spot an animal hiding in the grass or up a tree from a long way away - i have no idea how! We managed to see the big 5 as well as some very impressive scenes unfold before us. A highlight has to be the tough decision of whether or not to "radio in" to camp to ask for your hot tub to be filled after a day out on the safari accompanied by your favourite drink. This really is a magical experience and one which touches your soul in a way nothing else can.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 265jennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We were speechless by the amazingly organized and beautiful tent that was given to us. The staff is so friendly, that made me sad to leave them.
This reserve is surely one of the most amazing place to visit.
Special thanks to our friend DÁRIO, the camp manager who made our stay even more memorable!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in the Leopard Suite for three nights in mid-February and unanimously consider it to have been one of our best short breaks ever. Mara Bushtops truly exceeded our expectations, which were very high after reading everyone else's reviews. We had unobtrusive but very personal attention from Andy, the owner, who happened to be there, and all the staff, from Lawrence (the manager) and Alex (newly taking up his post as manager) through Stephen and Joseph in the restaurant, Fredrick our butler and most of all NIcholas, our guide, and Joseph, our Maasai spotter. The setting is truly beautiful and wild, the Leopard Suite is fabulously luxurious and very private, and the food and wine are excellent. We saw antelope, baboon, buffalo, cheetah, crocodile, dik-dik, eland, elephant, gazelle, giraffe, hippo, hyena, jackal, leopard, lion, mongoose, monkey, rhino, topi, warthog, wildebeest and zebra, and much else. The hot air balloon safari was fantastic, as was a walking safari (with armed rangers) to the top of the ridge behind the camp. We don't usually go back to anywhere we've stayed - there is so much more to see and do - but Mara Bushtops will be an exception.

Room Tip: All the tents are superb, but we thought the Leopard Suite was ideal for us because it is set a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveStarFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maasai Mara National Reserve hotels
32.4 mi away
Angama Mara
Angama Mara
#20 of 146 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
119 reviews
18.4 mi away
Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara
Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara
#7 of 146 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
300 reviews
15.2 mi away
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa
#1 of 1 in Olderkesi Private Reserve
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Ngerende Island Lodge
Ngerende Island Lodge
#72 of 146 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
154 reviews
52.5 mi away
Mahali Mzuri - Sir Richard Branson's Kenyan Safari Camp
Mahali Mzuri - Sir Richard Brans...
#41 of 146 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
142 reviews
8.7 mi away
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
#2 of 146 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mara Bushtops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mara Bushtops

Address: C14, Keekorok - Masai Mara Reserve | in front of the largest natural salt lick in the Masai Mara, Maasai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Maasai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Hotel Class:5 star — Mara Bushtops 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The words "exclusive" and "luxurious" are often exaggerations: at Mara Bushtops they fit like a glove. Watching from your own 100 square metre private deck as an abundance of wildlife congregates around the adjacent salt lick is, literally, unforgettable. Having your butler draw your hot tub after a spectacular game drive is heaven while our award-winning safari spa takes Wild Luxury to new heights. Together, these experiences create an oasis of five-star luxury, blending peace with adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mara Bushtops Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Mara Bushtops Kenya/Maasai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing