We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Maasai Mara National Reserve
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
320
15
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
320
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naboisho conservancy our honeymoon bush dinner game drives other guests private dining four courses cool box manager david safari experience meal times bush walk local village rooms are lovely thought of everything safari goers the reserve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 340 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

This is my second visit to Ol Seki and since last April they have built a swimming pool and have even more safari vehicles. As always it was beautifully organized, our booking with the Nairobi office was smooth, our host Debbie at the camp was amazingly attentive, our guide for the weekend, Isaac was just so knowledgeable and professional (while remaining calm and always with a keen sense of humour at all times). The camp was full, our communal meals allowed us to meet new people and make new friends. The bush breakfast was truly wonderful following so closely after our sighting of a cheetah and her three cubs. This is such a perfect destination.

Room tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and equipped. The family rooms are slightly further but can be self contained and meals served there.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _shivona_tavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlsekiH, Manager at Ol Seki Hemingways Mara, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020


Dear Shivona,
So glad to have met you both this time . We wished you were here for longer, but somehow know that you will be back again soon :) .....this little piece of heaven does have a magic of its own, and with all the wonderful guests we receive, the continued energies flow with much fun times and great experiences shared by all.
Always happy to know that you enjoyed yourselves and have memories that live on in your dreams till next time.
Wishing you both a great and inspiring 2020.
All the best from The Ol seki team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We looked at photos of this place before we came and it looked great but it was so much better than we could possibly have hoped. The accommodation is fabulous, the food is just amazing and the numerous game drives and activities were superb. However, the one secret ingredient this place has above all else is Debbie. What a superstar! She has a fantastic team of wonderful people who work so hard to ensure the smooth running of the place and the atmosphere is truly lovely. When we left it was like saying goodbye to an old friend and I know we weren’t the only people to feel that way.
We were lucky enough to have Raphy as our driver. I’m not sure if we were as lucky as we felt but we saw so much and so close to the animals too. We laughed until we cried with him and our newly made friends form Ol Seki .
Many thanks to all of you for making our visit so very special.
John and Tracey

Room tip: All of the tents were amazing. Take your pick !
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HertfordshireMrsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlsekiH, Manager at Ol Seki Hemingways Mara, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020


Dear John and Tracy,
What a wonderful compliment for us all! Thank you !! I will share this review with the team, whom I know do their very best to ensure all our guests are looked after to the best of their warm hearted abilities.
The cooks smile is beaming as I read to him how you loved the food :)
Raphy is laughing as he remembers those sundowners..... and we are all thrilled to know that we made an additional impact on your stay, along with the beautiful animals and wilderness.
We loved having you, and look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
All the very best from us all here at Ol Seki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Ol Seki was out of this world superb! Debbie was so welcoming and ensured everything ran like clockwork. The game viewing was fantastic and our guides Isaac and Agnes were so knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. It was very special to see so many animals in the beautiful conservancy. The food was 5*, every meal was a real treat and surprise. The accommodation was immaculate and very comfortable. We spent 4 nights here, the beginning of our honeymoon and I would 100% recommend it for couples and groups. Sharing drives and meals with other guests was really enjoyable and fun and Debbie also made arrangements for meals on our own which was really special. We loved our stay here and would love to go back again one day!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ITGOESTRAVELING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlsekiH, Manager at Ol Seki Hemingways Mara, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020


Dear Indiagos travelling !!
Thank you so much for posting your encouraging review,and for taking the time to leave your comments.
Naibosho conservancy certainly does have a phenomenal amount of game, and each day unravels another amazing story. Nature at its rawest and most beautiful.
It was our pleasure hosting you, and we are delighted that you had a special honeymoon, learnt lots from our knowledgeable guides, and bonded well with the other guests - Always a fantastic way to meet new like minded friends.
I will pass on your compliments to our chefs, and to the entire team.
We look forward to having you back one day.
Until then. A vey Happy New 2020.
With love from the Ol Seki team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Landing on a strip in the Masai Mara via a tiny airplane from Nairobi to be received by our personal guides in their land cruisers was the perfect start to what we can only call our dream honeymoon. Greeted by David upon arrival was the best as he was so welcoming and a super gracious and helpful host throughout our stay! We absolutely loved and appreciated our staff, meals, game drives and extracurricular activities that were available. Our guides turned friends, Michael and Agnes, were incredible to have - as they showed us the different sceneries and animals with informative and friendly conversation! The tents were very clean and luxurious with excellent room service. Ol Seki kept us well fed and extremely happy through our time here – a big thank you to everyone at Ol Seki Camp!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarimb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlsekiH, Manager at Ol Seki Hemingways Mara, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020


Dear Sarim B,

We really appreciate that you have taken time to write us a review and thank you for your inspiring comments.

As a team we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed all that we had to offer and that you were looked after well.

It is a wonderful adventure coming to Kenya, the people , the wilderness, the thrill of it all, in a beautiful setting, makes for a honeymoon like no other. Remember it well, and maybe one day we will be lucky enough to welcome you back to our little piece of heaven once more.

All the very best from us all for 2020.,
The Ol seki team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

This is a truly wonderful place.
The staff, service, food, accommodation were all wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble or could be faulted. The game drives were amazing and a really pleasant change to the overcrowded maasai mara national park.
We visited for our 25th wedding anniversary and were blown away by how special our stay was. So many lovely treats during our stay. I will not detail them here as would not want to spoil thd suprise for others.
I got the feeling though this was the norm for all that stayed and not just for those with special occasions to celebrate.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank br0ughster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlsekiH, Manager at Ol Seki Hemingways Mara, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020


Hello br0ughster,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us your review.
We were so happy to read your wonderful comments and more delighted to know that you had a most special stay.
We love to offer surprises to our guests, obviously weather permitting, and duration of stay do play a part in allowing us to offer these occasions.....for particularly special celebrations, we do offer different surprises too :)
Hope other guests will enjoy them as much as you have.
Always great to have lovely feedback, and nice to know you felt looked after and special.
Wishing you a very happy prosperous New Year.
Until next time .......
All the very best from the Ol seki team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews