We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mara Siria Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Porini Mara Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Mara West Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Mara Leisure Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    AA Lodge Masai Mara(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Sarova Mara Game Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (606)
    Filter reviews
    606 results
    Traveler rating
    497
    86
    12
    7
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    497
    86
    12
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshippo cornerthe rivergame driveswake up callroom attendantluxury tentsour waiterbeautiful propertygame driverthe main lodgehot coffeeelusive leopardshower and toiletour tour guidewonderful experiencehippos and crocseach morning
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    501 - 506 of 606 reviews
    Reviewed June 29, 2009

    This place is incredible. I was very surprised by how the tents feel like real rooms and at the same time fit in perfectly in to the Mara. We were upgraded to a room with an outdoor show overlooking one of two hippo shots. It was quite an experience to hear hippos bellowing at night and then again while getting in or out of our tent. The service was excellent and truely that of a premium brand. The breakfast and lunches (buffet style) were excellent although I was a little disappointed by the dinners (price fix style). We saw all 5 of the big 5 during the first day. Out game driver was excellent and went out of his way spending over an extra hour during one of the drives to watch a leopard eat a gazelle.

    • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank zakami
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 21, 2009

    WOW!! Fabulous "tent", friendly staff, stunning location, fantastic safari with Wilson...PERFECT!! What else is there to say??

    • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TANYAADAMS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 16, 2009

    This location in the Mara game reserve is the best for spotting Cheetah and they can guarantee it. The Hotel is a comfortable stay and very homely for families with a nice central lobby with a huge fireplace for the cold nights. Every evening, the loal tribespeople come and perform their dance which is truly unique and wonderful. The hotel is just a good spot to be in when the reserve is closed to the public. Take your camera, take care, the place is notorious for Wild Buffalo Attacks

    • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank utkarshmorarka
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 3, 2009

    Tents are lovely. Beds are comfortable, furniture beautiful and tent properly sealed so no unwelcomed insects/animals can get in at night. Yes, you can hear hippos, monkeys and birds at night but it shouldn't matter really as the wonderful sounds add to the enjoyment of the safari.

    Food is ok. Parents won't have to worry about whether or not kids won't eat as the offering is broad enough to satisfy everyone.

    We saw every animal indigenous to Kenya in the Masai Mara reserve and only rarely did we have more than 2 jeeps alongside the animals as they ate, walked about, sat relaxing, ate their kill or stalked out a prey. It is really the best place to go on safari in Kenya particularly if you can only go once.

    Highlights for us included -
    (i) Our safari guide/driver - Jerimiah is a fantastic guide. Ask for him if you go there. n addition to a deep knowledge of the animals, he is from the Masai tribe so knows the land and people very well.
    (ii) Being woken up with a hot coffee or hot chocolate before we went out on our early morning safari drives.
    (iii) Visiting a Masai village.

    • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Sophi N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 28, 2009

    I stayed at the Fairmont Mara Safari club for five days and five nights, I went on safari with great tour guides. the food was wonderful and the staff very pleasant. It was nice to sit on my own frount porch at the river and watch the hippos while listening to the monkeys chattering in the trees. (but not at night when I slept) It was a wonderful experience and I would do it over and over again. Hubert Rose

    • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank HubertRose
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews