We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Olarro(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$1,161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$1,572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Neptune Mara Rianta Luxury Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$1,371
$998
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Mara Safari Lodge(Maasai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
$644
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Little Governors' Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$1,017
$970
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mara River Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
$487
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Losokwan Camp Maasai Mara(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$832
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mara Engai Wilderness Lodge(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$1,543
$1,411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amani Mara Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$690
$658
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
339
31
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
31
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase campeagle viewmasai maratalek riverdomestic airportlocal womengame drivesgreat safarinational parkamazing experiencewalking safarilocal communityoutdoor showeranimal noisesmain campthree nightstented lodge
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 378 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Basecamp Masai mara was absolutely amazing, we got to see all the great five within 24 hours and all the other beautiful animals that lives in the Mara. The mood in the camp was breathtaking and the guides were absolutely amazing. we were served delicious food and super service throughout your stay.

Thank you so much for a memory that will last for the rest of my life!

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Signe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

We were 16 toursimstudents from Norway, University of Agder visiting, and what a great experience! We were so lucky to see all the big five within 24 hours, cheetahs, lions, buffalo, elephants, the special rhino and a lepard close up! This place is unique in every way. The masais provides fantastic service, the food was great, the guides have so much knowledge and experience, the tents are very nice and the atmosphere is AMAZING! You cant actually describe it, you just have to go there and feel it! Thank you so much to Basecamp and all the staff for an very unique and memorable experience!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EivindSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2015

16 norwegian students saw the big five with in 24 hours. Great service, Great scenaries, and great guides!
We were all very pleased, and There were nothing to complain about. Amazing feeling to be that close to the animals and the masai warriors will keep you safe, and guard you from dangerous animals. They served plenty of good food, and you will not go hungry. The masai guides are exellent, and full of interesting knowledge.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015

We just had the privilege to stay at Basecamp for 5 days. Best stay ever!! I have stayed at many different hotels and resorts, but, nothing compares to the service we received here. Even The Ritz-Carlton does not compare to the service we received from the team at Basecamp. Everyone we met was pleasant and helpful. We received real genuine care! The tents are beautiful, the property is comfortable, food is amazing, and the view is the best. As an Eco resort, they are top notch. You can see how their solutions not only save, but, also contribute to the area around the camp. A truly amazing experience, and, we cannot wait to go back!! Thank you very much to the Basecamp team for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaymanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

A lovely small camp in a beautiful setting, right on the edge of the Mara. Lovely lodges, beautifully thought out and built, all overlooking a small river. The food, although a set menu is excellent and beautifully presented. Everyone is very friendly, very attentive and very focused on making your stay a good one. The beauty is that it is an Eco camp which is fantastic. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Lodge 13A and 14 are in an excellent position.
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews