We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"the best holidays ever"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had the most spectacular 3 nights in the Masai Mara, all thanks to Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp. What an amazing experience we had when we saw the leopard across the banks of the river, right in front of our tent WOW!!! The Staff, Service, Food and private intimacy of the camp was unparallel to none. I would highly recommend the camp to all. Thanks for the great experience, and were already booked in for our trip back here in December, can't wait to get back !!! see you soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanna20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had an amazing stay at the Oluwuaru Keri Mara Caml. We had the family tent and it was large and spacious with superb ambiance. The staff were wonderful and were extremely friendly and accommodating to all our needs. It was a perfect end to our two week holiday to Kenya. We saw the big 5 and did a balloon ride where we landed in the midst of migrating wilder beasts followed by a champagne breakfast on the bank of Mara river! We had a Masai warrior as our personal escort in the night !!! It was easily one of the best resorts that we have stayed in Kenya. We highly recommend it to everyone going to Mara.

Room Tip: If you are a family with children you can choose one of the large family rooms. The tents are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anju A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was one of the best family holiday we have had thanks to Olowuaru Keri Camp and Scenic Safaris. The luxury tented camp is on a beautiful location and the accommodation is wonderful and so spacious for a family. The vegetarian food is excellent and the staff were ever so friendly.
Amazing stay for 2 nights, best camp, best veggie food, best service....What more do you need!
Going to the Mara then this is the place to be in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had an amazing stay at the Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp. Great service & food. The rooms were astounding and the staff went out of the way to make our stay that much special.. little things really do go a long way. We planned an early morning tour and got to see the sun rise over the game reserve and the animals go to the watering hole. The tour guide made sure to point out any special animals and make sure we got the best experience This is an amazing camp... highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabby1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is the 3rd time that I have been on a Safari and by far this is my best experience... The Camp is fantabulous and what do I say about my stay ... didn't want to leave the place ... The food excellent , there is something for every palate... The service Par excellance !!!!! the Manager ... what a "charmer", make you feel as if the place is made just for you ,,, The tent most romantic and natural.

Word of advice, "If going to the Mara...Make a dash to this place"

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRHAMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean D, Guest Relations Manager at Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank You for your positive Feedback. It's great to hear you had a great time with us at Olowuaru Keri, We look forward to sharing more of these moments with yourself in the near future.

Best Regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maasai Mara National Reserve hotels
0.0 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
1,082 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa
#1 of 1 in Olderkesi Private Reserve
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
#1 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Governor's Camp
Governor's Camp
#11 of 146 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
961 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
#21 of 146 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp

Address: Maasai Mara National Reserve 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Maasai Mara National Reserve
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp is a private luxury tented camp that has 10 river facing tents each with an en suite bathroom. Each tent is well spaced within the camp with a balcony that offers views of the Masai Mara plains and the Talek river. The camp is easily accessible throughout the year via road and air. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp Kenya/Maasai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing