We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Maasai Mara National Reserve
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
34
50
36
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
50
36
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don't expect luxury masai mara the reserve breakfast and dinner hot shower comfortable beds packed lunch every evening game drives generator gate electricity accommodation camp tents safari nairobi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here when touring Masai Mara as family of 5 with adult kids. We were keeping budget tight and this was just perfect clean safe convenient accommodation with extremely warm friendly helpful staff

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank missusaverage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is really great.The hotel staff is very professional and friendly, The
place is close to the safari, Food was really good, Good proper food,
Nice people around
I really enjoyed my stay there

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank abramom789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Getting FB Accommodation at the camp, classic meals, professional and knowledgeable guides, full day safaris with packed lunch and photography at a price of $295 for a 3 days and 2 nights safari; was a fair deal. Thank you rhino tourist Camp.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Brunoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We stayed at Rhino Tourist camp with my family and I attest that we had a very good experience. The staff there are friendly and the food is awesome. My only concern is that there is no WiFi and the hot shower system should be improved.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MaSamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

Don't think the park has any rhinos. Anyways we got a package of usd 480 pp for transport, stay here with full board for 3 nights with game drives. All inclusive basically. Vehicle was open roof top Toyota hi ace. Rooms were basic. Just bed and table. Power only between 5-7 am and 6:30 to 10 pm. Bed quality was poor. Buffet Dinner was nice with options. They have a bar but sadly no ice cubes for drinks. Buffet Breakfast was sad and cold. Packed lunch was ok. Overall do the costing and decide. Online for usd 220 just the stay with full board was on offer, for a couple. You can contact Felix in their Nairobi office on 0702845668 for full package.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aspi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews