We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maasai Mara experience is only complete with this camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mara Eden Safari Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maasai Mara experience is only complete with this camp”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Maasai Mara experience is a lifetime one. But this experience would have been far inferior without this camp. The atmosphere completes the experience. You feel that you are part of the Mara living in a tent and dining outdoor. Amazingly, this doesn't compromise at all the luxurious service. We were treated a royal treatment. The owners gave us a personal attention every minute. But the best thing is that we were treated as real friends. We felt that we know Jane and Mouneer all our lives and not only the 3 days that we stayed there. Finally, food was great. Definitely, the camp exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
44
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When my husband and I walked into our tent upon arriving at Mara Eden Safari Camp, I turned to him and said, "This simply feels like a fantasy come true!" I was so impressed with the incredible experience we had while with Jay and Munir, our hosts, that I really don't have words to express it. The camp was beautiful, nestled on the edge of the Mara, the staff was so professional, the food was delicious, and the accomodations couldn't be better. All the special touches added by Jay made me not want to leave! I would highly recommend this camp to everyone who comes to Kenya!

Room Tip: We stayed in Tent No. 10, which was at the end of the line away from the main dining area. We enjoye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our third time to masai mara and we spent a lot of time doing our research on which property to stay at since we were already familiar with mara. I am so glad that we chose mara eden. The highlight of this camp are the owners, Jay and Munir, who will not hesesitate at anything to make your experience great. The tents are clean and the beds are so cozy that we would crawl and in and not want to get out. Our tent faced the Talek river and the river was dry when we went. It still was beautiful since we saw footprints of lions and elephants that had walked across at night. It was an exciting feeling. We saw lions and hyenas within minutes of heading out of the camp and at night it was so lovely to sleep in and listen to their night sounds. The FOOD IS INCREDIBLE!!!! I could not stop raving about it. If you care about food please go here. It was always fresh and flavorful. The chef baked fresh bread for every meal that was just yummy. We always ate out in the open on picnic tables which was a great feeling. I dont eat white and red meat so the owners actually flew in some fish specially for me. Paul is very warm and welcoming and the service is excellent. The part I loved the most is the owners dont try to force you into a schedule like other camps do. They work around your likes and dislikes and make the experience unique and special for you. I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: All tents have a great view since they all border the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Professional and superb service, very clean room, great food and a tranquil place.

Jay, the hotel owner, is very helpful and attentive. When we arrived late at night after whole day's travel from Tanzania to Masai Mara (partly due to our inexperienced driver who lost his way), I got car sickness and couldn't go to the dinning place to have dinner. Thinking to have some bread and hot water in our room, their staff suddenly brought the 4-course dinner to us, this really touched our hearts!

On the other day, we had a car crash on the way back to Eden Camp, Jay and her husband immediately came to help us when we called for her assistance. She also helped us to liaise with our tour operator and driver for next day's arrangement.

We missed the place, the staff, the food and the animals around the camp!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Mara Eden truly is a slice of paradise. It's situated riverside and accessed over a cable bridge. The grounds are lush, the tents are perfect, clean and comfortable and the communal fireplace is a fantastic place to hang at the end of the day. The food was exceptionally prepared with loads of flavor and regional influence. Eden's staff is exceptional, charming and attentive. And the owners? Simply fantastic. I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABR_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

What an experience! The highlight of our 6 week honeymoon in Africa. The care and attention of staff was out of this world. True safari tented experience. From the to your door coffee service to the beautiful fluffy towels and bathrobes, you want for nothing in this blissfull place. The food was delicious and the lounge was always stocked with snacks and freshly brewed coffee for you to enjoy after a safari drive. Would go back tomorrow if I could. Enjoy it while you can!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annawyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Mara Eden Safari Camp. The service and attention we received at Mara Eden was unique because it was very homely. The accomodation and food was excellent and we had a memorable bush experience. I highly recommend this facility to any visitor to Maasai Mara. Thank you Jay and Munir for a wonderful time. M Mazrui and family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maasai Mara National Reserve hotels
7.6 mi away
Mara Siria Camp
Mara Siria Camp
#6 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mara Ngenche Safari Camp
Mara Ngenche Safari Camp
#45 of 138 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
117 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mara Crossings Camp
Mara Crossings Camp
#79 of 138 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Destiny Eco Camp Mara
Destiny Eco Camp Mara
#115 of 138 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
13 reviews
12.9 mi away
Mara Engai Wilderness Lodge
Mara Engai Wilderness Lodge
#32 of 138 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
117 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mara Bush Camp - Private Wing
Mara Bush Camp - Private Wing
#17 of 138 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mara Eden Safari Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mara Eden Safari Camp

Property: Mara Eden Safari Camp
Address: Masai Mara, Maasai Mara National Reserve 00504, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Maasai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mara Eden Safari Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and serene tented camp with 10 en suite tents on the banks of the Mara River, stunning views, great meals and superb game drives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Mara Eden Safari Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mara Eden Safari Camp Kenya/Maasai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing