We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
Nearby Hotels
Leopard Hill(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$500
$394
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$370
$315
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Maasai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
$165
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mara Leisure Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AA Lodge Masai Mara(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$174
$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarova Mara Game Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
$196
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mara Siria Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Azure Mara Haven(Maasai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porini Mara Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
Mara West Camp(Maasai Mara National Reserve)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
532
4
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking safarisafari experiencethe managersindoor showergame drivesbucket showergracious hostshis knowledgethe reservewonderful experiencenight gamelions roaringhot water bottlesanimal sightingsguide danielbush walksized bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 539 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

From the moment we arrived at Naboisho, and we stayed a week, we were totally enchanted. Roelof and Helen are both superb - Roelof at keeping us very safe on our walking safaris in the bush and showing us literally everything - lionesses feeding their cubs, cheetahs with their recent impala kill, baby elephants - and Helen's warmth and kindness and efficiency ensuring that our camp experience was beyond compare. We stayed a week, and we definitely recommend that. We came to know the place more deeply, to understand the animal behaviour better, and we improved at spotting birds and animals in the bush, which we were hopeless at in the beginning!, so that was all immensely rewarding. Our driver-guides Ben and Wilson and "birdman" Lucas were also terrific, seeking out all sorts of sights for us, and Ben's very gentle driving of the jeep was much appreciated! Our tent bed was more comfortable than many 5-starred hotels we have stayed in, the decor was really appropriate and lovely, and we loved our hot bucket showers outside. Our tent no 7 came with its own resident hyrax outside (don't be worried, it's a cute guinea-pig like animal!) who liked to be sunning himself on the front deck when we returned. The food was delicious and plentiful, and we especially appreciated the hot ecalyptus flannels when we hopped out of the jeep after a drive, very refreshing, and the iced "dawa" drink of fresh lime juice and local acacia honey over crushed ice, which was similarly restorative. We really enjoyed the other guests and meeting the camp's resident lion researcher over dinner. We were so sad to leave, but we know that if you choose this place, you will find it as memorable and wonderful as we did. And yes, we would absolutely straight go back tomorrow for more!

Room Tip: All tents are equally good in our view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had the most wonderful experience at this camp.
The tents, meals and service was excellent.
Our game drive guide, Moses, was the best, not only did he show us all the animals but his knowledge and respect for nature was impressing.
We can highly recommend this camp, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meja99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here to get a taste of Masi Mara and life in Kenya's
Conservancy area. It is always so great when you get much more than you expected. The hosts were so hospitable, the staff was genuinely caring to your every need and the accommodations were spectacular. The outdoor shower in your private tent was a real treat. The food was first rate consistently. The guide staff was so knowledgeable and accommodating. Truly hated to leave. A genuine authentic taste of Africa. Would I return absolutely. The animal sightings were at arms length truly a dramatic experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Both super-mellow and highly charged, our three days at Naboisho Camp was everything we hoped for. Just a handful of safari tents nestled beneath acacias, zebras cropping the grass a stone's throw away, lions roaring in camp at night, awesome walking with Roelof, Helen - the perfect host. We couldn't have had a better time. Daniel - our guide - was incredibly knowledgeable and very discreet. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDukeDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our first safari and we booked all our travel through Troy at True Africa,extremely professional,friendly and with an abundance of knowledge to help guide us in making the right choice and Naboisho - well what a choice!!

From the moment we landed at the small airstrip at Ol Seki the abundance of wildlife was truly amazing.

We were met by Wilson and Denis who were genuine,warm,enthusiastic with a great sense of humour Not to mention the most fantastic guides,we saw almost everything (the black rhino escaped us!) and went on a wonderful journey together,breakfast and lunch in the bush,sundowners and night drives.

The camp was everything and more,8 luxurious tents well spaced to make you feel very private,the bucket showers(which you can enjoy inside or out) were great and whilst sitting on the verandah of your tent you could sit back relax and watch the wildlife in your front garden!! Giraffe,Zebra and Giselle all stroll past and at night we could hear the lions- wow.

Roleof and Helen (your hosts) were such warm people,passionate about the conservancy and wildlife and made you feel so welcome in this special place.

Moses and all the staff were exceptional nothing was too much trouble,the food lovely and so much of it!

We did go into the Mara reserve but to be honest we much preferred the conservancy where the animals were far more abundant,although it was considered low season there were still 6-8 jeeps chasing the limited animals found there so I can only imagine what it must be like at high season,on all our drives at Naiboisho we only saw 2 jeeps we literally had the animals to ourselves. The other great advantage is that we could do night drives which you are not allowed to do in the reserve and whilst we could go there nobody could come into the conservancy unless you were staying there so you have the best of both worlds.

We also did a ballon ride,it's not cheap at $500 each but a wonderful experience,the only downside was the launch site was changed so it took nearly 2 hours and you had to leave at 4am but that was soon forgotten when we were floating above the wildlife and watching the sunrise.On landing you were picked up and had a champagne breakfast it was unforgettable,and very professionally done.( I believe the company was called Balloon Safaris)

Roleof and Helen also sponsor a local village which you have the opportunity to visit , it is a very humbling experience and the Masai people warm and genuinely pleased to welcome and share their home with you,a great memory.

If you need to have a swimming pool,television and Wi-Fi then Naboisho is not the place for you but if you want to feel at one with nature in beautiful surroundings and with wonderful people please go and have a truly amazing stay,we would go back in a heartbeat,thank you.

Room Tip: All tents are great
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews