We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word: PERFECT!!!”

East Africa Adventure Tours and Safaris - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for an affordable but quality and safe SAFARI, but you do not want to do all the arranging on your own? Calm down and relax, let our friendly staff do your itinerary to your custom needs. Let our well experienced tour guides and professional safari car drivers take you on an unforgettable experience for a true taste of wilderness. We cater from backpacking to a high end luxury Safari experience. Day trips in Nairobi or Mombasa with the best staff and well seasoned tour guides in Kenya's Urban Communities. We will make sure you get an unforgettable experience in East Africa. The team at East Africa Adventure Tours and Safaris, a taste of wilderness.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One word: PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and i are currently backpacking around the world. During our time in kenya we wanted to do a safari. Unfortunatly safaris are expensive. So we wrote to a whole bunch of safari companies asking for a good offer. And east africa adventures sent us an offer we could not refuse, including transport from mombasa to nairobi, 5 days/4 nights safari in nakuru and maasai mara, 2 extra nights in nairobi (beginning and end) and tranport to nairobi airport.

The safari it's self was excellent! We had our own private vehicle (which feels even better if you see others with 6 or more people) with probably the best driver leonhard whom has 16 years experiance in safari game driving. We saw the big 5 (rhino, lion, leopard, elephant and buffalo) as well as cheeta, hippos, crocodiles, giraffes and so much more. We were able to get so close, like 2 meters away from lion families and other things.

I'd do it again without hesitating one second.

Accomodation and meals were all included and very good.

Thanks to fred for the offer and organisation and of course to leonhard our awesome driver.

Helpful?
3 Thank Dee-Bonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taanes, Manager at East Africa Adventure Tours and Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We at East African Adventure Tours and Safaris are so happy that you enjoyed your safari. The fact that you found out it was good value for the price you paid is rewarding to us.. You were also able to experience all the big five, not everybody gets to see all, especially leopard. We believe we have the best safaridrivers in East Africa and Leonard is one of our many cherished drivers. He apreciates your feedback very much. Fred is also happy that we could provide you with an affordable safari. We at East African Adventure Tours and Safaries hope that you have many good memories from our time with us. Thank you for choosing us.

For East African Adventure Tours and Safaris
Tom Aanes
Marketing Manager
A taste of wilderness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    18
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable holidays in Kenya!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Kenya - a wonderful country! And see this, having seen it with my own eyes, we have helped the team East Africa Adventure.
Starting from the organization of the tour and the last day of stay in Kenya, everything is at the highest level! The guys work very professionally!

I want to acknowledge the work of Fred at the planning stage of the tour program. He immediately responds to all letters, includes everything wishes, very pleasant and helpful in all matters.
In view of our circumstances, a week before departure we almost canceled the trip to Kenya. This was terrible news. But Fred has proposed moving journey convenient time. After receiving our consent, quickly all overbooked, and we went to Kenya a week later. I would also note that Fred was willing to give us back half the money, if the trip is canceled yet, despite the fact that before it was only a few days.
But fortunately, it all came together and we got to Kenya.

Our driver was Patrick! We are happy that it is!
Patrick - the best driver! We have seen this many times! In particular, he has shown his skills in the Masai Mara. We saw all the animals and photographed them with the best angles! This is true, we have seen cars and tourists from other agencies, Patrick always found the best position for us!

Miraculously, he instantly fulfilled our wishes!
Want to see the children of lions? - Please! Half an hour and we with delight observed how lioness feeding their babies breast. Later, we saw two more large families with children already older.
Want to see a cheetah? - Please! Half an hour and we have to watch two luxurious, sprawling on the grass cheetahs.
In Amboseli, we have seen an exciting hunt lions on the boar!

In addition to professional skills, Patrick has a fine human qualities! He is attentive, responsive, with a great sense of humor! During our journey together has become for us a true friend!

I liked all the places where we were! Amboseli, Naivasha, Nakuru, Bogoria, Masai Mara - each of them is magical! Each of these places extraordinarily beautiful, with their inner world and its inhabitants. Kenya is very diverse country!

Once again, many thanks to the team East Africa Adventure wonderful trip to Kenya!
I recommend these great guys for your trip to Kenya!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taanes, Manager at East Africa Adventure Tours and Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your "unforgettable safari holidays in Kenya". We really appreciate for deciding to use us. We always make sure that only the best services is offered to all our valued clients. Julius thanks you for kind word, and Fred is very appreciative.

Best regards
EAATS team
Tom Aanes
Marketing Manager
marketing@adventure-eastafrica.com
A TASTE OF WILDERNESS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect trip”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you want to enjoy an amazing time in Africa savannah privately, this is the company you need. My husband and I booked a 7 days safari covering Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara. Everyday we had a greater experience more than expected! Before departure we discussed our schedule with Fred via emails and he always responsed us very quick with the most suitable solution and competitive price. He showed his responsibility even during the trip as he checked our status with driver several times and reminded us the road and weather condition in advance. Great appreciation to our driver Leonard as he is the best part of the trip, speaking fluent English, very professional and experienced, familiar with trait of each park and each animal's behaviour (he was the first finder of leopard and a big family of lions during that days). Besides that he is also a very nice guy, full of patience and always do his best to satisfy our requirement. Thanks to his sharp eyes we have found all the big fives and plenty of animals. To summarize the trip I would say perfect customized service, perfect driver and perfect experience! Will strongly recommend this firm to all the friends dream of wild Africa with no double.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rainating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Manager at East Africa Adventure Tours and Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Bonjour! Our pleasure to serve you only the great experience and professional service from our team to satisfy your safe safari with us. You are perfect because you decided to choose us.

For the EAATS Team
Tom Aanes
Marketing Manager
marketing@adventure-eastafrica.com
A TASTE OF WILDERNESS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Asante sana East Africa Adventure”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I paid a 12 day visit to Kenya organised by this firm, which included an ambitious 7 day safari covering: Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Amboseli and Tsavo East National Parks. We started from Nairobi ending at the Serena Beach in Mombasa. We transferred 50 percent deposit upfront and paid the balance in cash upon arrival. The cost was quoted in sterling but we exchanged and paid in dollars as requested.
We were met at Nairobi airport and transferred to our hotel. Our trip went smoothly and in accordance with the itinerary that we agreed; including accommodation.
Our driver and guide was Aden who spoke very good English, he was also very knowledgeable and diligent in keeping us to an early start each day - which is vital to see as many of the animals as possible.
We were upgraded to a suite at the Serena Beach thanks to Fred, the owner of East Africa.
We found the cost of the holiday to be in line with others quoted, the advantage of using this firm is that we were on a 4x4 and the only ones on the Safari. Both these features are a bonus as the roads leading into and the tracks in Masai Mara are unsurfaced and can be a rough ride. Also with a 4x4 means that you can get closer to the animals by going off-track. Not having anyone else on the Safari meant that we could do what we wanted as well as take pictures easely and freely without interference from other people in the vehicle.
My suggestion for a long safari such as ours in which we may have covered as much as 2000 km, is to enquire about the comfort level and how updated the vehicle is.
We had a very positive experience and a great holiday. We have no hesitation in recommending this firm.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dugnano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Jambo!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We booked our 10 day safari with East Africa Adventure Tours and Safaris, after reading all the positive reviews on trip advisor, We were not disappointed. We corresponded with Fred via emails, and there were many. He was always polite and prompt in his replies. We later found out he was the owner of the company. We travelled as a family of four, and we were quite hesitant when we had to transfer 50% of the fee, as deposit for the trip. There were no hiccough's, everything went smoothly. We were also given as option of budget, standard and luxury accommodations for the trip. Which we thought was really good, as we choose the accommodations to meet our requirements. We missed one day of Safari, as our flight to Nairobi was cancelled due to technical problems with the aircraft and Fred refunded us our fee for the game drive we missed, no questions asked.

We were met at the airport by Fred and was introduced to Leonard who was our driver/guide for the entire trip. Leonard was a very skilled and patient driver. He speaks fluent English, was very polite, friendly, genuinely caring and very thoughtful. He was very knowledgeable and answered all our queries. A very experienced guide. We had our own private vehicle, and it was comfortable. We saw all the big 5, and many more animals. We spent a lot of time with the Cheetah's and the Lions, it was truly an amazing experience!

We felt very safe and was well looked after through out the trip. Fred often checked-in on us through out the trip. He also spoke to us after the trip, to make sure everything went well, and on returning home, we had an email from him, asking if we had a safe journey home and if everything went well! What more can i say?

We had the trip of a lifetime! We will definitely recommend Fred & his team to anyone who wish to travel to Kenya.

To Fred & Leonard, Asante Sana !

Kind Regards
Alfie & Said

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tickedthebox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Africa Adventure Tours and Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
 
Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
 

Been to East Africa Adventure Tours and Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing