We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$390
View deal
Hotels.com
$395
View deal
Trip.com
$353
View deal
Expedia.com$395
Travelocity$395
Destinia.com$465
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
717
240
53
19
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
717
240
53
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river game drives hot water hippos and crocodiles pasta station day bed indian food four poster nice pool our waiter fire pit lunch and dinner dining area turn down service buffet style electric fence luxury tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Camp is situated next to Mara river & You can see Hippos from Bar & Rooms. Multi cuisine restaurant & what a amazing Product They Serve there. Lasagna was The Best. Kudos to Chef & the team.I am surely gonna recommends .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveldaisyaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edwin N, Manager at Ashnil Mara Camp, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Esteemed Client,

We thank you for having chosen to stay with us and more so for these encouraging review!

At Ashnil Mara, guests interest and satisfaction is our key priority!
Our ultimate objective is to always meet and exceed on our esteemed clients expectations, of which is done professionally through our warm and very processional/friendly staff.
These coupled with our gorgeous rooms and sumptuous culinary delights, we offer total value experience to our guests.

I'm glad you experienced and can attest to these. and will be recommending to your friends/colleagues.
.
We thank you and welcome you back again!!

Cheers..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Long bumpy drive in but well worth it, right on the river in the middle of the Masai Mara and back into the up market tenting experience. Staff were great and really made our last few days on safari something to remember. Showed real concern when my wife had to miss a couple of meals through sickness

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jace59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edwin Nyamanga, Other at Ashnil Mara Camp, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2022

Dear Jace,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel Okelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Beautiful location. Beautiful roos! Welcoming camp! Enjoyed the amenities. Customer services fantastic. Approximately 45 minutes drive from the airplane drop. Serene and peaceful location. Drive trough the Mara is spectacular

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank drdrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edwin N, Manager at Ashnil Mara Camp, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Rodriguez,

We salute you for these remarks and welcome again!

Together with my warm hospitable team, we assure you of our best services ever.

Thanks again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Benjamin made me feel extremely uncomfortable - he asked for my phone number and email, said he will “miss” me, and said he would take me to his village; as well as only addressing me when my family walked into dinner and lunch etc., looking me up and down. I am a 17 year old girl travelling with my family so there is no room for confusion on my age, as I am clearly the child in the family and can not be mistaken for an adult. He approached my family multiple times saying that if we don’t come back or leave a good review on trip advisor that he will lose his job. I believe that these things are extremely unprofessional and I felt I had to avoid him during my stay which was unpleasant.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edwin N, Manager at Ashnil Mara Camp, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear Lanah,

Thanks for bringing this very unprofessional behavior to our attention!

This is gross and very contrary to our expectations, and to express our disapproval on such habits the culprit will be summoned and appropriate disciplinary action taken on him.

This regrettable and thus express our profuse apology, hoping won't be a detriment to your repeat visit as promised.

We are otherwise grateful to your parents for having chosen to stay at our property and truly feel honored by the gesture.
Brad, Melina and Zara my profuse apology on this matter and rest assured this is not our norm and on the contrary promise you our best personalized & professional services ever!

Thanks again and wish you all the best in your endeavors.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice place to stop by on you safari adventure we went there for 3 nights the staff was really friendly and did everything for us - the food isn’t the best but the service was really good - especially thanks to Amos he did a really good job

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BackPacker217936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edwin N, Manager at Ashnil Mara Camp, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear Esteemed Client,

We thank you for having stayed at our place and more so these encouraging review!

Together with my staff, we' assure you of our very best warm hospitality ever, and would like to take this opportunity to welcome you back again to experience even much more tremendous improvements we're inculcating including on the food offers.

Thanks again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews