We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic best holiday ever!!!!”

Pollman's Tours & Safaris
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
The Carnivore Restaurant Experience in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic best holiday ever!!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked as part of our honeymoon. We went with the expectations of possibly seeing some animals at great distances but we were amazed at the number of animals we seen & how close we came to them! One of the highlights of the trip was the driver/guide Atman who was very knowledgeable about the places we passed through & animals. The transport was a van rather than a jeep but we were surprised at how versatile it was at coping with 'bumpy bumpy' roads & added to the fun of the drives. A good quality camera is a must.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brennicnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    21
    7
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Safari mzuri sana”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked our first safari through our holiday rep to go to Tsavo east and Salt Lick. Our driver Sajjid was fantastic. He explained what our itinery was, informed us that at our comfort break stops that there would be opportunities to buy souvenirs but were under no obligation to purchase. In the game reserves he was regularly in radio contact with other safari drivers giving and receiving information if a good view of the animals was seen. He reassured us that he wanted to ensure we saw as much of the reserve wildlife as possible. He was courteous at all times and personally for me, he took extra care when doing the early morning game drive as I wasn't feeling too well. Overall we had a fantastic two days and I would recommend Pollmans for safari tours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful safaris”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been on safari with Pollmans 5 times over the last few years and they have always provided very reliable service from begining to the end. I can't rate them highly enough. The staff at the airport meet you as soon as you arrive and the safari drivers are so helpful and knowledgable, Salim Safari 1 is our favourite. Once we had to help rescue some other people who were stranded in a broken down van inside the national park because their safari firm didn;t send them a rescue , our driver said it was his duty to assist as Pollmans are a reputable company so we took the people to the lodge, they were so grateful as they said they had been there for hours.
We will be returning to Kenya later this year and will be going on safari with Pollmans again. Can't wait.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank safaribird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We went for a four day safari trip visiting the Tsavo East, Amboseli and Taita Hills game parks. The driver Juma was really skilled in the nature and animal life and he must have hawk eyes being able to spot all the animals that he did. Of course the safaris were the highlights of this tour but the trips between the parks were really interesting too. We saw the amazing Kenyan countryside and a lifestyle that differs a lotfrom Europe.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a Safari”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just completed a 6 day safari through the reserves in Kenya with Driver /Guide Martin. FANTASTIC!!!! The knowledge and driving was exceptional. Would recommend this to all.

Millsi - Sydney Australia

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank millsi1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollman's Tours & Safaris also viewed

Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
 
Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
 

Been to Pollman's Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing