We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Camp, Nice Food, Well equipped tents”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Masai Mara Manyatta Camp
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The camp is nice, with friendly people working there, the tents are clean and tidy, common area where you can meet different groups and share experiences and stories regarding what you have seen in the Masai Mara National Park.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a booking confirmation before you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alynourst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We Spent there only one night because it was full on our day of arrival. Nice rooms and a lot of free space in the camp. Nice seating area at the reception with free coffee and tea, perfect for an afternoon chat before dinner. Close to the Park entrance and on a walking distance to the masai village.
The best thing was the food. Delicious dinner and mouth watering fruit buffet.

Beds were comfortable. Mosquito nets were uneffective though.
Warm water was available, it was a pleasing surprise.

Room Tip: Zipra Room was cool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr_Arafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were there last week end. I have been to almost all the hotels in Masai Mara & this is the worst place I have ever stayed in my life. The food was very bad. No water in Toilet & bathroom. When I informed the receptionist, they casually told us that the pipe could have broken. Before end of the day, it will be sorted out. That was early morning at 6. We had to use mineral water for everything, through out our stay. In the night, one group of young kids were drinking & making so much noise screaming with vulgar words. The management seemed to have take it so easy. Could not sleep even for 30 minutes. I would not recommend anyone. We used Bonfire Adventures who booked this camp & their service was worse than this camp.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muralikenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Manyatta Camp as part of a tour with Safe Ride tours. The rooms were a good size, bed was small and the shower was good.

I got a few small rocks in the first meal I ate, all other meals after that were fine but a bit repetitive. Dinners were at or after 8pm which is not ideal when you are getting up at 4am the next day for a hot air balloon ride.

Other guests were noisy till 3am one night which was annoying but not nessesarily the camps fault. Overall they were adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackstockNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent 1 night here in October 2012, arriving after a 4 hour afternoon safari and getting up early for a sunrise safari! Travelled with Saferide who partner the camp, saw incredible amount of wildlife inside the park, minutes away. The camp was a little basic, but all tents were clean, sturdy and had very comfortable beds with the vital mosquito nets. Toilets and showers in all tentswere a welcome treat. The food served wasn't exactly gourmet, but to sit by a fire circle with a drink, chatting to Maasai people and watching the sunset on the plains of the Maasai Mara was utterly incredible.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

İt s not worth for the prices. Breakfast very poor. No electricity between the hours 10.30 pm and 05.30 am. Bathrooms are so dirty in a tent. There is no enough staff. Leopar very rarely seemed in that area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erkan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here in November 2012 for two nights and found the hotel bery nice and good value for the money. The food quality was good (particularly for vegetarians). The service was more than satisfactory. The power used to be put off between around 12.00 am and 5.00 pm was ok. however the fan was working during the night. They provided the torch for emergency. A very satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdehadraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maasai Mara National Reserve hotels
9.1 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
1,087 reviews
8.6 mi away
AA Lodge Masai Mara
AA Lodge Masai Mara
#8 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
122 reviews
14.2 mi away
Mara Leisure Camp
Mara Leisure Camp
#7 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sentrim Mara Camp
Sentrim Mara Camp
#71 of 146 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
254 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
1,070 reviews
8.9 mi away
Basecamp Masai Mara
Basecamp Masai Mara
#8 of 146 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masai Mara Manyatta Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masai Mara Manyatta Camp

Address: Maasai Mara National Reserve 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Maasai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: $115 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The camp is a new concept in the world famous Masai Mara Game reserve.Booking can either be on bed only or on full board basis. Guests on full board basis will have 3 meals per day prepared by the resident camp Chef.Guests on Bed only basis can bring their own food to be prepared by the resident chef at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Masai Mara Manyatta Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masai Mara Manyatta Camp Kenya/Maasai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing