We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
50
70
27
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
70
27
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget stay driver george power outlets lake nakuru warm shower camping experience running hot water great safari dining area national park gate toilet electricity accommodation masai kenya tents
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 180 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed as part of a group tour so didn't choose this one myself. It was very basic. Tents didnt zip up (advisable if you are on safari), some of the group didn't have mosquito blankets provided, the toilet and shower were in the tent, electricity was only on for an hour or so morning and evening (suppose you have to accept that though considering where you are), the food was awful and several members of the group were sick, they didn't cater for vegetarians so people went hungry. The staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful. Only warm beer so take your own if you fancy a tipple. DIY Camping would have been more luxurious; I wouldn't recommend this camp at all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Tents were clean and very basic; none of the window flaps in tents zipped up, netting on bed too small . Pathways were not lit up, and no flashlights provided, no electrical outlets available in tent. No choice in food selection and often served cold, poor service. Camp is beside a Masai village and run by Masai people. Find another camp if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vind63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a three night stay at Enchoro Wildlife Camp in July, 2011. We booked the safari through www.africahomeadventure.com and were very pleased with everything! The tents are clean, comfortable and have large wonderful hot showers and a working toilet and sink inside. I found the beds in the tent comfortable. The food was delicious! There is a Masai village you can tour just a short walk away. I really recommend this safari camp to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JARMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We, together with a considerable number of other tourists had a 'battle' with the management over bedding. My bedding hadn't been changed on arrival and we were unable to get extra bedding for my daughter or a pillow on the first night at the camp.,. We soon realised we were not alone with this problem as we heard several other complaints. The camp is basically far too crowded and cannot cope with the capacity of visitors. The food was good but the dining faciilities very cramped. Also the camp is a long way from many of the Mara sights, especially for the wildebeast river crossing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryncel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Worn tents with malfunctioning zippers. Dirty, dark and very primitive ensuite bathroom. Managed to get a towel (wet one) only after repeated requests. Unapealing grounds. Rude and unfriendly service.
The only +not far from the reserve gate. We had a misfortune to be put here instead of Mara Leisure camp by Bonobo Africa Tours (director James Nyatangi). A tour company to avoid at all costs.
It can be an acceptable overnight if you pay a budget price. Luxury is definetely not the word to describe this camp.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlLUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews