We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very exclusive”

Olare Orok Conservancy
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very exclusive”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The conservancy is very exclusive and not overcrowded
gives you the perfect bush experience and its also very rich in wildlife and unspoilt

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenyasafariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    13
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Teeming with wildlife”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The conservancy was every bit as good as the Mara Reserve for animals, only better because of the lack of vehicles. We spent over an hour watching a leopard and cub just playing together - it was like being on a David Attenborough film-set.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NBVarteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Spectacular wildlife sightings”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were booked in Porini lion camp by Nature Exploration Safaris last october 2012. we had great time sighting animals.George the guide had vast knowledge.This place is very private and naturally made i intend to revisit this place again. Kenya is really a cool place. Iam surprised the people are humbled.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lavene20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great wildlife without the mass market travelers”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Love that this conservancy is limited to 4 camps and only up to 3 trucks can be at any one sighting at a time. Makes it feel like less of a mass tourist destination

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding wildlife sightings!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Porini Lion camp this past Sept.. It is one of only a few camps (3 or 4?) on the conservancy so vehicle traffic is at a minimum. There didn't seem to be more than 2-3 other vehicles present at a sighting at any given time. Most of the time you are the only people at a sighting. Sometimes having the other drivers and guides from other the other camps played in our favor by alerting our driver and guide of an interesting sighting that would be on the opposite side of the conservancy. Olare Orok is a magical place, great wildlife viewing, wonderful scenery and even better memories.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank annah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olare Orok Conservancy also viewed

Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
 
Maasai Mara National Reserve, Rift Valley Province
 

Been to Olare Orok Conservancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing