We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect Sunday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lamu House Beach Club

Lamu House Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Lamu Island
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Nairobi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

...took a speedboat over from Old Town to spend a lovely Sunday afternoon. Great beach, food and company. We were feeling energetic so decided to swim across the channel to Shela too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PrinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalmthout, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Big empty beach, best sunbeds, great food, good vibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

For the second time, we stayed in Lamu House Hotel and of course, we spent a lot of time at the Beach Bar again
The ONLY place in Lamu with fantastic sunbeds, nice shady places to relax, super-seafood and cool drinks and the best vibes.
Never over-crowded, always service with a smile !
The view is beautiful, you can make long walks on the big beaches, just float in the warm sea, open a cool bottle of the best rosé and meet new people (or just read a good book).
All of this with nice music on the background.
Easy, fast, comfortable and regular transport from Lamu Town or Shela.
For guests of the Lamu House Hotel, the transport and the services of the Beach Club is included.
Need to relax : just go to the Lamu House Beach Club.
We will be back in November : tickets to Lamu already booked !!
Can't wait !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdithDeNef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to spend during the day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice beachclub at Manda Island. Very relaxed atmosphere. We went for lunch and ordered grilled octopuss with salad. Very delicious. Nice wine and fantastic view to Lamu Island.
The sea is crystal clear and the sand is extremely soft!
On Sundays they have fix lunch with different dishes. than Local Strangers come to meet eachother and enjoy their free sunday.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristineS-vdK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“must see !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

this is one of the most beautifull places ! very nice beach and excellent food. we ate tuna which was caught by the owner the day before ! highly recommend this ! on sundays they make special menu but other days this is also open and very nice ! also to give party or celebrate newyear's eve !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vandelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Me and my wife was there twice. The second time was the last day of our honeymoon and we were all alone, a nice feeling in a paradise even though it was only for a short while before leaving Lamu. We brought our own fresh lobster which they put on the bbq which was really very kind of them. We also ordered a couple of dishes from the menu and some drinks. We higly recommend it as well as their place in Lamu Town where we had a delicious candle light dinner. Service is impeccable, nice ambiance, excellent food and truly value for money. Longing to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rmk1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamu House Beach Club also viewed

Lamu Island, Coast Province
Lamu Island, Coast Province
 
Lamu Island, Coast Province
Lamu Island, Coast Province
 
Lamu Island, Coast Province
Lamu Island, Coast Province
 

Been to Lamu House Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing