We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thumbs up”

Msafini Hotel Roof Top Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 20 Restaurants in Lamu Island
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: it is just 2 mints far from the sea shore of shella village which is in Lamu kenya.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Thumbs up”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Personalized service at its best,just a few improvments would change its service to exellence
But we had a wonderful stay cheers

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shakazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth it just for the rooftop experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I were the only ones to have supper on the rooftop the other night, and although the food took forever to be ready, we thoroughly enjoyed the neighbourhood's sights and sounds from our loftly perch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MABD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Best place ever!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Msafini in July this year and it was a wonderful experience. I would have loved to stay many more nights. Friendsly and helpful staff, no hassle, good food, flexible cook and waiters, - not to mention the fantastic view. You could spend the whole day just admiring the beauty of the place! When I go back to Lamu island, I will definitely make sure I stay in Shela town and at Msafini Hotel!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEST in shela/lamu”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Spent 4 nights here having spent nights in other hotels in shela and lamu, and it is BY FAR the best place you can stay. Wondeful room on top floor with big terrace, swinging bed, lounge chairs, great room, beautiful bed, great bathroom with hot water.
Restaurant equally great and very attentive cook.
Guys who work here are so so so so so friendly and nice they literally made our stay.
A little overpriced, but negotiable prices if you get friendly :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesBelgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
1 review
“Prawns no bones”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

There is nothing that l din't like everything was on point from breakfast,lunch and dinner,the pool is great too and the room I was staying has a terrace with a swinging bed its wonderful

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gittzgsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Msafini Hotel Roof Top Restaurant also viewed

Lamu Island, Coast Province
Lamu Island, Coast Province
 
Lamu Island, Coast Province
Lamu Island, Coast Province
 
Lamu Island, Coast Province
Lamu Island, Coast Province
 

Been to Msafini Hotel Roof Top Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing