We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great atmosphere”

Mediterraneo Ristorante
Ranked #45 of 566 Restaurants in Nairobi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mediterraneo Ristorante at The Junction is a secluded yet lively spot, bringing the shopping centre's vibrant, modern atmosphere together with a quaint Italian décor and - of course - excellent food. This branch features two floors, each with al fresco dining areas, perfect for a quick lunch, a long meal to catch up with friends or a romantic evening date. Our Junction branch also boasts some unique special offers, allowing you to enjoy more of the authentic Italian experience we strive to recreate.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great atmosphere and a variety of different dishes - the different fish dishes are excellent, as well as the lamb chops - perfectly tender and tasty! Yum :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HealthRetreatsAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    107
    30
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italien food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I just had a great pasta and the setting is nice even though it is in a mall - there is a discreet garden and upstairs is nice too. The wine bottles are all out and so you can chose one for your wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LynnSpouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mediterranian cuisine”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Have visited the branch in Junction Ngong road and the one in Westlands. They gave me the best pizza ever, and the price is very affodable. The wines are great and the ambiance is very exotic. I would recommend to all who are looking to enjoying a bit of Italian, greek or spanish cuisine and wine.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SerahMucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I enjoyed the food very much. Late at night so it was dark, but atmosphere seemed ok. Risotto reminded me of what I enjoyed in Sienna, Italy so much. Everyone had a good time, food was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSatelmajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
“Urgent need for new crockery !”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have been to Mediterraneo couple of times. The menu here is exhaustive and food pretty ok. The location of the restaurant is excellent especially the outside sitting et al. However the crockery and table mats are a big big big disappointment. The table mats are stained and look very dirty and although the colour is suppose to be white, looks more like a multicoloured one. The plates are chipped and look aged. The management should seriously consider changing all of these at the earliest.
Although food is a major factor why people visit restaurants but one would think twice before dinning in an "unclean" restaurant with "chipped crockery" !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0shila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo Ristorante also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Mediterraneo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing